We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
313
88
11
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
88
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small lake walking trails paddle boats hot tub fire pit continental breakfast hard boiled eggs canada geese occasional train enjoy nature wooded area gluten free options homemade muffins outdoor seating the breakfast area close to town beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

A true escape from the bustle of the city into a woodland beside the river. It is quiet, idyllic and the family of swans provided added entertainment and atmosphere. The room was excellent and even had a hot tub to use. (not every room has this), clean and comfortable. The service was great.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for your review, Yvonne! It was a pleasure having you and your family with us, and we're so glad you enjoyed yourselves while you were here!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay and would return. Location was great and the ambiance was a nature setting. The room had all the amenities one would want and more. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: The room had all the amenities one would want and more.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edsmegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Our stay at the Forest was as wonderful as we always remember it - peaceful, tranquil, and blissful. The Forest is the best place to stay while in Stratford if you want a woodland getaway. The breakfast is lovely and eating outside in the morning sunshine looking out on the lake - well, you can't experience it anywhere else in Stratford. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for the review, Jeanne! It's a pleasure seeing you return!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

The Forest Motel is an absolutely beautiful place to stay while in Stratford. We stayed in the McCarthy House. It was decorated really nice, very clean and had everything you could need to make your stay wonderful. All the employees and owners are very friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _wendymcrae261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Wendy! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Excellent, clean, comfortable lodgings with all amenities. Convenient to Stratford town and to the Shakespeare Festival, but also somewhat secluded. Friendly, airy ambience wirh ample continental-plus breakfast included.

Room tip: All the motel rooms newly decorated - convenient, door-front parking..
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdorian18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForestMotelStratford, Manager at Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to have you every year!

Ben Schelhaas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews