We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bruce Hotel(Stratford)
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercer Hotel(Stratford)
US$145
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Motel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford Hotel(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Maiden Inn(Stratford)
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parlour Inn(Stratford)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
57
50
29
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
50
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboars headshoppers drug martattached pubfun shopsoff seasonwithin walking distancehot waterbit datedwould stay here againhotel guestsquaint hotelfree parkingthe location is perfectgreat place to stayontario strooms are comfortablein town
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Queen's Inn for one night following an event at the Stratford Chef's School. The location is perfect if you are visiting Stratford during festival season, within walking distance of everything. The room we had (214) was very comfortable. The hotel is exceptionally clean but it does need some work. Bathroom fixtures are old and rusty and walls and carpet need upgrade. The lady on the front desk was very pleasant. Don't plan on being able to eat in the attached pub. We were there on a Monday evening in off season and could not get in at about 8:30 pm. We had a wonderful meal at a similar pub about a block down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Every once in a while you find a place that is simply comfortable and welcoming. This is the Queen's Inn. From the moment we booked, the staff was incredibly helpful. There was actually some confusion with a third party booking site, however the staff clarified everything and confirmed our reservation. We were greeted warmly at the front desk. We simply needed a clean and quiet room because unfortunately we were only in town for one night (for a medical procedure at the Stratford Hospital). We wish we could have stayed longer!

The only thing that would have made our stay better would be "preferred parking for guests of the inn. Twice when we went to and from the hospital and returned to the inn we could not get a spot in the back lot. That being said, the staff was very accommodating and even suggested if we didn't find a spot, they would have someone move. Fortunately it did not come to that.

Apparently this was because it was a popular night at the Boar's Head and perhaps this is not generally an issue. We did also eat and drink in the pub and the food and prices were reasonable. Again, the staff was incredibly friendly.

Our room at the inn was spacious and lovely! It was quiet and provided us with a good night's sleep. We have seen some reviews about the property being old and dated...we found it to be charming and full of character. A nice little touch was coffee on our floor at 6 am which as early risers we truly appreciated.

All in all, this was not a "pleasure trip" for us but the Queen's Inn made it pleasurable!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank crowlandgrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We went to the pub on a Monday evening. The place got packed. And it seemed to please a very diverse crowd: kids, dart players, hockey lovers. Half price on appetizers. Good service. Loved the potatoes skin.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ana Lucia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb F, Owner at Queen's Inn at Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you so much for visiting the Boar's Head Pub and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are a family owned and operated Inn and we support many local teams (of all ages) and non-profit organizations and we are forever thankful that the local community, as well as guests and patrons from out-of-town, come to the Boar's Head and make it, and the Queen's Inn, their home away from home. Sincerely, Barb Ford/Innkeeper/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had a ladies gathering last week and Barb Ford was awesome enough to let us use the Edinburgh Lounge. Its fantastic. You have your own space, food and service were fantastic. We loved this afternoon out with our friends. Thank you Barb for another lovely afternoon at the Inn.... its a yearly event for us and we love it !!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

A nice older but very well kept hotel in the centre of the city. It's close to everything. It is run by a great family who take pride in tending to the needs and whims of their guest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mervdunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews