We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
36
97
54
44
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
97
54
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building pool and hot tub area free breakfast motel style room rate new section we've stayed would stay again fresh fruit free parking sauna cereal annex treadmill accommodations downtown queen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

My friend and I did our annual Stratford weekend and were staying at the Festival Inn. We’ve stayed in the Annex building and if you overlooked the Dollarama bath towels (labels were still on) it was okay.
This time we were booked into the motel part of the Inn. Upon entering the room, there was a smell like rotten eggs or sewer, which turned out to be the water. Unfortunately the sink was outside of the bathroom so the smell was present all night. There was tile missing in the bathroom, along with dead bugs and mosquitoes in the window sill and rust on the tub.
The decor is dated and linens threadbare. All of which is not reflective of the $180 room rate. We were thoroughly disappointed and dismayed that a hotel that is located in a popular tourist destination such as Stratford is still as it was in the 80’s when we first started staying there. Time to upgrade. That was probably our last stay there after multiple stays over 35 years.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank 619marilyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Old place, smells like urine on the old carpet. This hotel can be better and needs some major renos for the price they charge per night. They are busy anyway for being located in a theater town, so guests really have no choice. We stayed one night and they serve breakfast that is average.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Lam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a spontaneous trip to go antiquing on the labour day weekend.after antiquing we tried to get a hotel reservation at a hotel we had stayed at before.they were full.the next hour in a parking lot we tried hotels from Woodstock,Hamilton, Mississauga etc.all booked.i suggested let's just drive and see before we have to sleep in the car we were able to find a vacancy here at festival inn.we were pleasantly surprised.the staff were friendly.the room was updated,clean and had 2 queens.there was a pool but we didn't have time to try it out.i would definitely come back.there was also free wifi and free breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We really liked this place. Not fancy, but our room was clean and comfortable and the location is right on the main road with restaurants nearby and just a short drive to the theatres. Full breakfast, and a good pool for the kids. A good choice for families on a budget.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christhebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne Q, Manager at Festival Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Christhebaker Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your family enjoyed the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This inn should either be renovated or torn down.Our room, at the far back reaches of the property, was damp, dated, and screamed of mold. The stench was overpowering. The bedspreads could not have been changed since the 1980's. The carpeting in the hallway was filthy, no evidence of recent steamed cleaning.
Run don't walk away!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Trek608399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne Q, Manager at Festival Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for you feed back. I will discuss your concerns with our owners. I response to you comment about the Bedspreads we will be implementing as new bedding package for the rooms .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews