We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ”

AG Inspired Cuisine
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 9/26
20:00
Ranked #2 of 481 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $18 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ellen Ave.
Description: Located in the Sterling Inn & Spa in the heart of Niagara Falls AG Inspired Cuisine serves regionally and seasonally inspired cuisine. This acclaimed fine dining restaurant is consistently rated one of the best in Niagara Falls. Chef's menu utilizes the freshest local ingredients, and is constantly changing to offer the best of Niagara's Produce. To complement the regional menu, the wine list at AG represents the best wineries of the region. The intimate dining room at AG is best described as chic and romantic, and is the ideal choice for couples looking for a romantic dining experience. The unique atmosphere at AG is posh and refined, while still being the perfect place for a casual gathering of friends for dinner or drinks. Two private rooms can accommodate groups of between 8 and 50 and may be reserved for special events and larger groups. Contact the restaurant directly.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Food is ok, recommend New York cheese cake , I was enjoying it. About service , is ok nothing particular. We ordered a dessert they gave us one spoon if it was Toronto we will have two spoon in anywhere. Haha

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 20,130,124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (2,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

808 - 812 of 2,151 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Appetizer plates are very small, but priced accordingly. They are also very good. We had the venison and the short ribs for our main course and both were wonderful. Service is fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ms191945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we tried this restaurant and were delighted we did. The menu focused on locally sourced products and, while short, was varied and inviting.

My wife had steelhead trout that was magnificent and I had lamb loin that could have used a little more seasoning but was, nonetheless, excellent. The accompaniments to both entrees were delicious and distinctive. Both plates were beautifully presented.

Starters were also wonderful.

Reasonably priced wine pairings are offered.

Service was exemplary.

All in all, this is a wonderful destination for a memorable meal at Niagara Falls.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HarveySilverSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

My husband took me there for my birthday , first time there for both of us . I loved the food. service was great (Darren ) was our server. Very attentive and made sure we were looked after. Loved the music , a girl was playing the Piano with great music that fit the occasion /Restaurant.

The only thing my husband was a bit disappointed about was that he had asked for a little "extra" something for my birthday, to acknowledge it, they did say Happy Birthday but he had requested something to surprise me . (dessert/ a gesture on the Restaurants part perhaps??)
Overall it was a great Restaurant we will go back and will recommend .

Thank you to AG !

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

We had a good time and dinner at the AG but afterwards we both felt that something was off but couldn't put our finger on it. When we talked about it we found that it wasn't one thing that stood out but a number of little things that when taken together left us with that feeling. The ambiance of the restaurant was nice. Staff were pleasant and helpful and our dinners were good. We could only get an early 6:00 sitting. There were only two other couples in the restaurant but shortly after we were seated, 3 more couples arrived and were seated right next to us despite all the availability. A table or two between everyone would have been good given the availability. We were served by 5 different people and with each course the server had to ask who had ordered what. Plates were removed when one of us finished the course rather than waiting for both to finish leaving us feeling rushed. Our meals were good but the plating on the steak dinner was disorganized and very dark with all the sauce. We know there are a lot of good reviews about AG and if you go you will have a nice meal with good service. Maybe we we were there on an off night. The food was definitely better than any of the higher end chain restaurants but overall not quite on par with other fine dining restaurants in Niagara in that price range.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul045
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed AG Inspired Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to AG Inspired Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.