We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service and Sub-Standard Food”

Axia Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #145 of 1,810 Restaurants in Mississauga
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I went to the restaurant for the first time. The staff was not very friendly, had to call them several times to get any service. Salad did not look fresh and did not taste good. Pad thai was okay in taste. Will not come to this restaurant again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dilip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axia R, Manager at Axia Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hey Happy 460. Sorry to hear about your experience with your server. 100% of our servers are good natured, friendly and hard working but it might have been a mistake or mix-up if they didn’t come by to assist you right away and I apologize for that. Please message me and let me know who your server was and what type of salad you had so
I can look into it from our end. Thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2018

For $20.00 you get to select a wide variety of Asian food served in an attractive Bento box. The food was excellent and our waitress was very helpful.

Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axia R, Manager at Axia Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback and glad you had a great experience. Have a complementary dessert on us the next time you visit (just show this response).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I had wanted to try this restaurant for some time. Two of us shared an appetizer and two dishes, and went home with most of the Thai Salad with chicken skewers. The chicken was plentiful and good. The mango salad was awful. The mango was not fresh or ripe, had so little other than mango in it that it isn't worth mentioning, and had next to no taste. Our beef teriyaki was a big serving, but was extremely salty. Mostly what made the experience fail, was our waitress. She was very unhappy, unfriendly and really unpleasant. We told her it was our first time there, so I would have thought she would have been a little bit nice. Despite my hopes and all the good reviews, I will go elsewhere next time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We had a group of 10 on a Saturday evening. We were seated quickly. Our servers were awesome. Food was great! I had the dry spicy pad thai, very yummy. We had a variety of dishes in our group and everyone was pleased. Prices are reasonable. And portions are large.

Thank Mona6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I feel that when restaurants do too many cuisines, they dont do them well, but I have to admit that the sushi here was awesome! Had some really great rolls, but the deep fried banana was not good at all! I dont recommend that. Service was also great though!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lataw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Axia Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Axia Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing