We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings were ok,Server not so much”

Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 413 Restaurants in Guelph
Price range: US$2 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill offers a casual, relaxed family friendly restaurant and bar experience and a menu with something for everyone. Good Food... Good Fun... Bad Temper!
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Stopped in for some wings and a pint with a friend.Before we could open the menu the server was at the booth to take our drink order.Most times that type of sp[ped would be a positive, not so tonight.I asked her to give us a couple of minutes to look at the menu and the specials.Once that occurred, we then ordered.My guest was not hungry so I ordered some hot wings.Traditional hot wings, not ghost style.Wings were meaty but not hot.The beer was cold.Finished the wings.The server then asked if there would be anything else.No, I replied.The bill appeared when we still had over 60% of our drinks to finish.She asked if I needed the machine for the charge.What I need is some time to enjoy my meal and conversation with my friend, and not be hustled out of the door.She gave us the impression we we were on her clock as the booth was a time rental.The restaurant was not even busy for many tables sat empty.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelsadowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obsidiangroupinc, Guest Relations Manager at Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We apologize for the experience as this is not the standard we set for our team. We've forwarded this to our team for follow up and review, but are still hoping to further chat with you. Please email us at socialmedia@obsidiangroupinc.com so we can get this looked into. Hope to hear from you soon - Crabby Joe's HQ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Had dinner there this evening with my husband and was not impressed ordered diet cokes and they tasted flat should we have complained probably but didn't...ordered the soup of the day sounded very good lasagna meatball to start then chicken finger and sweet potatoe fries....asked for soup to come first..waited and waited no soup...then it finally came and was lukewarm not sure if the server forgot it or the temp was not right in the kitchen.sent it back to be heated..then she brought our meals minute later and apologize they were ready same time as the soup....sweet potato fries were excellent, cannot say the same for the chicken fingers too crispy and dry...what a waste of a dinner....will not be coming back....too bad because we ate at the crabby joes on claire road couple of months back and it was excellent all around from service to food....woodlawn needs to improve everything to keep customers to keep coming back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Gue1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obsidiangroupinc, Owner at Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Your feedback is important to us and we apologize for the experience you had at this location. As we are hoping to further follow up, please email us at socialmedia@obsidiangroupinc.com so we can get this looked into. Again, our apologies and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Had lunch at the Guelph location the other day. The restaurant was very cool inside for eating we had to put our coats on to eat. The dining room as well as the bar area was not very busy but for some reason the food took a long time to arrive , coupled with a wait to be served made for a very long lunch . I might add there was another table that took just as long , we were the only ones in the room???
The food was good and hot when it arrived, coffee however lukewarm.
We have eaten here in the past and found it good, don’t know what is going on but will not be rushing back.

Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

It was a great time out with my friends, people and the atmosphere was amazing. Will definitely go there often..))

Thank viresh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

had a good meal at Crabby Joes last nigjt with our peewee hockey team. the servers were great and able to handle a large group easily. beer was cold and food was what you would expect from a restaurant of this level.

Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obsidiangroupinc, Public Relations Manager at Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Michael, thank you so much for leaving a review! We work really hard to offer awesome great in the best possible environment. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we can’t wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill also viewed

 
Guelph, Ontario
Guelph, Ontario
 

Been to Crabby Joe’s Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing