We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much less busy at lunch time”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #177 of 415 Restaurants in Guelph
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We had lunch here mid week and the place was very quiet. No mobs of kids or sport teams; no loud music through the speakers in the ceilings.

Prompt service, a bit expensive for lunch in my estimation. Yes, they have $10 specials such as penne with sauce only; there was an extra charge for the sausages in the sauce that I ordered. The meal was quite small; tasted fine but nothing special.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter_K_B_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for the review, Peter_K_B_Toronto. Let us know if there is anything we could have done to make your experience better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stuart was an amazing server. Never let my drink go empty. Made great menu suggestions and was extremely pleasant. He clearly takes pride in his job.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EuropeSummer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for the kind words, EuropeSummer2011!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A friend and I went to this Boston Pizza on Sunday around 6pm, the place was a little over a half full. The two of us were the only ones waiting to be seated. When we walked in the Host behind the counter was on the phone and didn’t acknowledge us. We waited for a minutes while Bishop talked on the phone, he seemed to be having a good conversation because by now there was a small line of people wishing to be seated, some families with young children. It didn’t appear that today’s staff wanted to seat any new guests, or let us know what the delay was. A few people started to voice their concerns and all we got was “I’m on the phone”. We and a few other guests left because of the lack of respect the Host was showing to the growing line of guests. We’ve been to this restaurant many times and normally we are treated very kindly. We normally go on a Friday, but today it was a Sunday. I don’t recommend visiting them on a Sunday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi, Ryan. We take feedback very seriously. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Good old Canadian hospitality...
The hostess and the manager was very friendly...Jess..made sure the orders were done correctly.and the slip up was rectified immediately..warm ..comfy and very generous helpings...

Thank Nadamjee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you, Nadamjee1! We're glad to hear everything was resolved quickly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2017

It is not hard to compete in guelph. There are simply very few decent restaurants. It is like a place where people just don't go out to eat.

For a pizza place The lunch specials ($10) is not bad. The pizzas are decent, the quesadillas ok, the pasta pretty awful. The bar and TV screens at this location are great. The music and TV broadcasts even go outside to the patio. But again $30pp for lunch with beer cannot be considered good value, especially when the basic specials are $10 ++

Service was good actually as in acceptable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ric i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hi Ric, we're sorry to hear about your experience and would like the chance to look into this for you. Please contact us here https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html with the details. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing