We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveler rating
389
399
261
195
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
399
261
195
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy horse mini golf copeland house slope side ski hill zip lining treetop trekking great resort recommend this resort bedroom condo snow tubing rock climbing lift tickets outdoor activities full kitchen night skiing ski resort
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an amazing time together as a family! The resort was clean, well taken care of and the staff went above and beyond. Next time I will bring my own towels for the pool because the ones provided are not at all sufficient - tiny and didn't hold any water! I'd also suggest bringing robes as they were not provided in our room.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Happiness35445176182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanReid, General Manager at Horseshoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Happiness35445176182, thank you very much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your weekend getaway. Your feedback regarding the pool towels is appreciated and will be shared with the team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Jonathan Reid, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019 via mobile

We came here on Sunday, February 17 to enjoy tubing. There were 3 hours before closing so we took 3 unlimited passes. But we were able to do 3 rides only as the line was incredibly long. Are you kidding? $120 for 3 rides? The stuff should at least let us know that's its better to take 1 ride ticket instead. No warm places for kids. We called in advance asking whether in the tubing are there is a warm café as we have a 1 yo baby, they said they do though there is nothing of this sort. Absolute scam company, will never come back. For $120 you can have real fun elsewhere.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Olesea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanReid, General Manager at Horseshoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Olesea S, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that you and your family were not able to get as much use out of the unlimited snow tubing tickets as you would have liked. Family Day Weekend is typically our busiest weekend of the season, which means the volume of guests at the snow tubing hill is much higher than normal and wait times differ throughout the day. While we don't have a café near the snow tubing hill, there is one in the main chalet. We apologize for the miscommunication. We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future, as a typical Saturday or Sunday isn't as busy as the Family Day long weekend.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Reid, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019

I was given a spa facial at Horseshoe as a gift and was fortunate to have Rhonda give me one of the best facials I have ever had Definitely going back
She is so sweet and cares about her clients.
Thank you Rhonda

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanReid, General Manager at Horseshoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi J E, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your facial at the spa and will definitely pass your kind words along to Rhonda.

Sincerely,
Jonathan Reid, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019

It was very good! Loved it! Will definitely be back with my boyfriend!! Very good. Love the place, the location and the staffs service was all superb!! Definitely coming back sooner than we think. Will be recommending the place to a few people

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fearless12615606708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanReid, General Manager at Horseshoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Fearless12615606708, thank you so much for the kind words and the 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort and are already planning on returning. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jonathan Reid, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

My husband and I had a great time at Horseshoe Resort. We went there for a mini vacation for 3 nights. We really enjoyed the tubing and skiing. The staff at the resort were always very helpful and kind. The guys working the tubing venue was AWESOME. You couldn't help but have fun. I would recommend visiting Horseshoe for a romantic time or family time. We rented the Loft room and it was great.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roving01841905165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanReid, General Manager at Horseshoe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Roving01841905165, thank you very much for the review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that our snow tubing team is pretty awesome! We will definitely pass your kind words along to them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future!

Sincerely,
Jonathan Reid, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews