We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveler rating
1,277
373
86
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
373
86
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssamsung tabletloft suitegreat locationbc placenespresso machinerogers arenamodern hotelwithin walking distancedowntown vancouverbreakfast buffetrobson streetrain showerfront desk staffhot tubcomfortable bedsturn down serviceloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Loved Hotel BLU! It’s the most modern hotel we’ve ever stayed in, and we travel quite often. The options to text the front desk, if needed, and the handy "iPad" device in the room were super helpful. We received a free upgrade to a studio style room with a second floor loft and it was gorgeous. My husband and I felt like celebrities or something! The front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. The pool, hot tub, and gym were really nice. We wish we had enjoyed the breakfast (which looked amazing) but we had to pass. A conveniently located hotel, would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Thanks, Hotel BLU for a great stay in Vancouver!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janet B from Herndon, Virginia,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU Vancouver as well as taking the time to share with us your positive and thorough feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see our Guest Services Team was able to extend a warm welcome by upgrading you to one of our unique loft rooms. We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver, you will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Situated in the middle of the shopping district with easy access to all areas of Vancouver the hotel is clean,stylish and the rooms are huge! We stayed in a Queen Suite and would recommend with two very large beds,fridge,tea,coffee etc... also has indoor pool,sauna,Jacuzzi and gym if that's your thing

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Debra M,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU Vancouver for your recent trip as well as taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see you have enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient.

We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver in the near future, you will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location, able to walk straight onto the shopping area & restaurants. All the sights are easy accessed for the city. The hotel room is very stylish. Comfortable beds, Elemis bathroom products, lovely pool area, Very friendly staff offering advise & tips for the city. Vancouver is city that feels safe to walk around & welcoming to us. Easy options for parking at the hotel. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jules3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Jules3121,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU Vancouver for your recent trip as well as taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see you have enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient.

We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver in the near future, you will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Located in the Yale (good food) district of Vancouver, this is a delightful find in a good location with charming rooms of space and very comfortable beds. The staff is helpful and while there is not restaurant, just across the street is a terrific coffee bar. Great restaurants within walking distance as well as the train from the airport. Have fun

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Lawrie D from Baltimore, Maryland,

Thank you for choosing Hotel BLU Vancouver for your recent trip as well as taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to see you have enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver in the near future, you and your partner will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really perfect for a great stay in Vancouver. It is located close to the city centre and the bus stop is also nearby. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and very clean. Trying the awesome breakfast buffet is also highly recommended. There are plenty of great restaurants in walking distance. However, the „Black rice“ right next to the hotel is really awesome if you are exhausted after long day. We have not been to the sauna or the pool yet but both look very nice and are open until 11 pm.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon G, General Manager at Hotel BLU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Sabrina B,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to see that our services and amenities exceeds your expectation. We hope that should your plans find you in Vancouver, you will consider staying at Hotel BLU Vancouver again.

Sincerely,
Shannon Gu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews