We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 AM - 1:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Good downtown meeting place

Easy for a group to meet for lunch. Good service and no pressure to rush ordering or finishing. A... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
VancouverGuest
,
Vancouver
Delicious Caesar

Excellent place. Great service from Justin . The real best Caesar of Vancouver. Nice kale salad... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TAB2014
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
Read all 517 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vancouver
from US$95.21
More Info
from US$106.40
More Info
from US$88.00
More Info
from US$82.70
More Info
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveler rating
198
235
64
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
235
64
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew pub oatmeal stout lamb burger pale ale yam fries craft beer gas town gastown area waterfront station canada place visiting vancouver breweries canadian downtown
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Wandering gastown on a very wet day we spotted this (my husband LOVES beers and ales!) so we popped in for one... well we got the ten tap taster and several hours, some food and more drinks later... we dragged ourselves out before we had more! The food is nice, the beer is fab (I loved the sour blackcurrent/berry beer!!), the place itself is very quirky and the people are lovely! I can highly recommend this place! We had a great afternoon and came away with some to take home!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Menu has almost anything you want, seafood, steak, pizza. It’s all good. Good service. Nice choice of brews. Full bar. Reasonable prices. Pub type atmosphere so not the place for a quiet dinner. Parking can be s challenge. Located near the cruise terminal and hotels. Close to trendy Gastown area.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

In Vancouver for two days for a cruise. Asked hotel for a good Burger & Beer place. Without hesitation he said Steamworks. It was just a short walk from our hotel.

Atmosphere was nice and relaxing. We never felt rushed. Food was good and server was very honest about what he would (or would not) order. They have a fair amount of craft beers along with a full bar.

If you’re looking for a relaxing good meal, this is the place.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The atmosphere is really nice and each area has its own niche. There is a classic craft beer/sports bar type area, there is a more upscale area, and we sat in the library area next to a bookshelf. It was fun and different to be around. The service was alright. It was not amazing, but it wasn’t bad. The waitress took quite a while to get to our table and she wasn’t personable at all. I wouldn’t normally mind this, but she was talking a lot to her other tables and we could hear them. She was talking with other tables about their travels and the languages they spoke, and she was always the one to ask them and start the conversation, but we must not have seemed all that interesting to her because she was pretty much a robot and one that took a while. The food was okay. I got the wings and the southwest salad. They were both average. Nothing extraordinary. Your typical bar food. I’d say if you travel often to Vancouver, then you could give it a try, but if you’re visiting and you don’t know when/if you’ll ever be back, then take your money and your taste buds elsewhere. There are a lot of better places to eat at in Vancouver.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TheFair0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Food was excellent, drinks were fun and the atmosphere was great! The building has so many different spaces for different groups of people and preferences.

We came with a young child, and everyone was able to find food and drink that they enjoyed.

I forget the server’s name, but he was excellent! Staff seemed to truly enjoy their jobs which is a rarity now a days! I’ll definitely be back!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dverity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews