We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun day as a tourist at home”

Taste Vancouver Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.06*
and up
Little Italy Walking Food Tour in Vancouver
Ranked #5 of 54 Food & Drink in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Taste Vancouver Food Tours provides visitors and Vancouverites with an entertaining and tantalizing food tasting and cultural adventure into Vancouver's food scene. Our walking food tours are a great way to experience the savory tastes, sounds and sights of Vancouver's many great eateries, pubs and shops. Tours are led by one of our fun and entertaining tour guides. Laugh and learn while you get to experience tasting adventures through Vancouver's unique neighborhoods. Great food, beverages, lots of fun and entertainment.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewel T, General Manager at Taste Vancouver Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"commercial drive"
in 28 reviews
"little italy"
in 19 reviews
"walking food tour"
in 17 reviews
"maple syrup"
in 21 reviews
"italy tour"
in 12 reviews
"guide brent"
in 11 reviews
"bao"
in 11 reviews
"tortellini"
in 11 reviews
"gastown tour"
in 20 reviews
"lower lonsdale"
in 7 reviews
"food stops"
in 8 reviews
"come hungry"
in 10 reviews
"gassy jack"
in 14 reviews
"gas town"
in 19 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 16 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 4 reviews
"fun tour"
in 7 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 366 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Brent was an excellent host making sure that we had a variety of tastes and learned some local history along the way. Because of his acting background, his voice was easily heard no matter how much city noise was around us. Everything went smoothly with food ready and a place to sit at most of the places. We went back and ate at a few of the places several hours later for dinner ( even though we were very full after the tour!). I would suggest this to anyone.

Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewel T, General Manager at Taste Vancouver Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thanks Linda for taking your time to review our tour. We are fortunate to have Brent as our tour guide. Also good to hear you went back some of our tour partners.
Hope to see you on our other tours soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time on our Gastown food tour. Excellent food and plenty of history and stories make for a great few hours. Our guide Brent did a great job telling the stories and getting us around. He also was very attentive to food allergies and restrictions. Had an awesome time and would definitely recommend

Thank Jetergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewel T, General Manager at Taste Vancouver Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Glad to hear yo enjoyed the tour so much. We try hard to accommodate food restrictions.
There is so many great stories of Gastown so it is nice to hear you got to listen some great stories. Thanks for taking the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewel T, General Manager at Taste Vancouver Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Vancouver Food Tours also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Taste Vancouver Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing