We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveler rating
1,060
781
168
38
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,060
781
168
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungestanley parkcanada placeconvention centerseparate tub and showerhigh floorcorner roomwaterfront stationwithin walking distancevery nice hotelrobson streetexcellent locationcruise portharbour viewwater viewwater frontfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The room was lovely - spacious and immaculate; the view is great (from the 18th floor), the staff was so gracious and friendly - even remembering my name! - answering questions and making what turned out to be solid recommendations across the board. Dinner was excellent in the hotel dining room; had a salmon entree that was cooked to perfection. Truly impressed with the whole experience. Would definitely stay here again when I return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoannaTheAmazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Stayed there for a week. Great position to walk around Vancouver and Stanley park. Excellent staff, hope that Schwetta is still around! We got offered a free upgrade to a suite that had an excellent view!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in the heart of downtown, only 10 minutes from the cruise port. The rooms are comfortable and the service is excellent. Beautiful views of the harbor from the upper floors. The concierge room and concierge service are wonderful.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Howbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Good hotel very near the docks. Everything on Vancouver downtown is reacheable walking. Better to eat breakfast outside like in Tim Hortons as is quite cheaper.
Rooms are spacious and well cleaned. If possible request for a higher floor to enjoy the view of the city.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JoaquimQ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We always have a stop over in Vancouver whenever we visit Canada. I usually request for an early check in as our flight arrives at 7 am. For our first and second visits, Marriott always check us in at 10 am and our room is ready. We also get a waterfront view. We usually have 3-4 hours nap to refresh after our long flight before going around Vancouver. Thank you again Marriott staff and management for making our visits in Vancouever comfortable like home. I will definitely go back there in our next visit.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank The_Accounting_Chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews