We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,829)
Filter reviews
3,829 results
Traveler rating
2,694
839
186
69
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,694
839
186
69
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc restaurant canada place gold floor stanley park cruise terminal convention center outdoor pool pacific rim corner room your luggage north vancouver city view concierge staff gas town alaskan cruise grouse mountain floor to ceiling windows
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 3,829 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairmont Waterfront Hotel for 4 nites. We had the deluxe room.
The location was fantastic. Very central location. Opp the cruise ship terminal.
The room was large, but we could not watch tv from the bed. Angle of TV and bed was quite wrong. Bathroom was very small and sink and toilet was too close for comfort.
Great staff and excellent breakfast.
We loved our stay here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristineS235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Christine S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We do take feedback very seriously as this provides our teams with learning opportunities to enhance our overall guest experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Was here for a work Conference trip and enjoyed every minute of our stay! Must tries are the room service breakfast (in which they were 100% accommodating to allergens), the restaurant bar outside on the patio (they offered blankets for after sundown), and the rooftop pool. The gym was super clean with a decent selection of exercise equipment as well as basic necessities such as towels, water, cleansing products, hairdryer etc. Not to mention the lovely view! Was also in walking distance from the Gastown district which has lots of awesome restaurants and shops.

Room tip: Upper floor with water view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShockeyTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear ShockeyTrina,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review of your recent stay at Fairmont Waterfront. Your comments have been delightful to read. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Vancouver a couple of days before our cruise since we’d never been there before. Found the Fairmont to be a wonderful hotel. The room was neat and clean. If you are a person with disabilities, our bathroom was definitely set up to handle wheelchairs. Spent a little time each day at the pool area. It is outside on the third floor with exercise room, hot tub and a bar. There is also a chef’s garden area nearby that you can wander through. It was our anniversary on our last night there, so we dinned in their restaurant. Had a lovely meal, so I recommend that as well. One of the best features, however, was their luggage service in conjunction with Princess Cruise Lines. The bellhop came directly to our room the morning of our departure, affixed our tags for the cruise on the luggage and took it. They transfer the luggage right to security at the ship and it’s then delivered to your room on the ship – and all for no additional cost. It was very convenient. I should also mention that the hotel is located directly across the street from the port where the cruise ships go out. So you walk across the street and begin your embarking process.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Angie49,

We sincerely appreciate you sharing such a detailed and thoughtful review. Your confidence in our product, services and amenities is truly gratifying. You have perfectly described what Fairmont Waterfront has to offer! Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The best part of this hotel is the staff. The check in was easy and quick. The concierge was the best with directions, making recommendations and reservations. Our stay was excellent because of them. My only beef is that for such a luxury hotel, the hall noise comes easily into the room. I would suggest a remodel with sound proof doors. The bathroom and amenities were great, the bed comfortable and the views amazing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RusPat_704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, General Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear RusPat_704,

Your positive and constructive comments regarding your recent stay are greatly appreciated. Your feedback will definitely help us ensure that we are exceeding our guests' expectations. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ken Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Wow, we have been totally misled by google and American Express. We were under the impression this was a 5-star hotel. In fact it is no better than a 3-star. Hotel did say they are a 4 star and not a 5.

Amongst many issues and to put the icing on the cake we had a bad experience with a waiter in the ARC restaurant on the premises. This waiter Gordon is extremely rude and arrogant. Not only was he unappealing with hair greasy and dirty, such a person should not be serving the public. You would think a hotel of this stature would be more selective as well as disciplined in the standards, presence and manner their staff interacts with clients.

What prompted this disgust besides his unruly looks was very simple. My partner and I went for breakfast this Saturday morning. I finished breakfast a full 30 minutes before my partner was served her omelette. Adjoining tables were served the same omelette soon after they sat. Asking Gordon why our order was taking so long and questioning why others were served and we not, he rudely stated that the kitchen lost the slip and went on to say "do you need more of an explanation than that " I was aghast. I immediately went in search of the restaurant manager. The end result was no different than speaking to a doorknob. We finally received the omelette and took another 10 minutes to get the gluten-free toast. Which we had to ask for multiple times. No apology, a totally indifferent attitude.

Beyond this there are other issues with this hotel. We chose to stay in the garden suite at $2,000 per day. This suite is grossly overrated as the furniture is old and in dire need of replacement. The floors are stained, the couch tilts forward and there is zero privacy. The private Terrace that is part of this suite has a constant flow of other guests walking by our so-called private Suite. Everyday we've had people peeking into our room out of curiosity. In all the years of travel I have never once been in a hotel that had no commode to store your clothes. I ruffled through my suitcase every day for a week for clothing. Room service ran out of food. We called for a chicken lettuce wrap from room service at 8 p.m. on a Friday night and were told they ran out of chicken. Go figure. This morning we were told that they could not make waffles as well. Climate control in the bedroom only shoots out cold air. We had to turn off the unit to stay warm. We expected views of the harbor and Stanley Park only to stare at the Canada Place Building and the convention center. The doormen leave early as the other night we had to chase down a taxi as It seems they leave their positions by 11 p.m and this was on a Friday night.

In my view Gordon should be retired as it seems he's a 26-year veteran and probably lost his patience dealing with customers. The manager needs additional training as he lacks management and leadership skills.

Fairmont corporate needs to audit this location to review its compliance to the high standards one expects from Fairmount failing which this location should be converted to a Motel 6. Perhaps then Gordon and the manager fit in dealing with a less demanding clientele and lower standards.

I will certainly advise American Express to not promote and encourage their clients to experience Fairmont Waterfront as well as other social media. It is unthinkable to charge $2,000 a day for a lesser than expected room experience and to be treated this way by low level uneducated personnel.

And on a last note do advise your service staff to show up to work showered and clean looking, not scruffy and dirty.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank traveller2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FWsocialmedia, Manager at Fairmont Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear traveller2360,

Thank you for your review. Once again, I extend my sincere apology for the poor experience. I would welcome you to contact me directly at jean-philippe.tremblay@fairmont.com should you wish to discuss this in further detail. I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Jean-Philippe Tremblay
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews