We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$118
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$117
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Agoda.com
US$118
US$109
View Deal
SAVE US$9
Trip.comUS$118
Expedia.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$117
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,814)
Filter reviews
3,814 results
Traveler rating
1,978
1,202
409
145
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,978
1,202
409
145
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robson street free wifi per day beautiful hotel bedroom suite central location full kitchen downtown area stanley park granville island concierge valet block iga robes cruise canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,814 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sutton Place is perfect for a stay in downtown Vancouver. Perfect location and top notch service! There is nothing negative that I can say at all about our entire experience there. So nice to walk to any shopping and restaurants and all of our needs were anticipated and met.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fitfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Sutton Place Vancouver, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate your positive comments and for mentioning it was a wonderful stay and our service was top notch. It is our team at The Sutton Place Hotel that make the difference. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was vacant for quite some time due to Covid. There was a noticeable layer of dust on the bed and furniture. This did not bode well for my allergies. The room should have been "aired out" before out arrival.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y4797LQdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Sutton Place Vancouver, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We pride ourselves in meeting the highest standards in both accommodation and service, during your visit we failed to meet those expectations and for that I do apologize. I have spoken to the Executive Housekeeping Team and your comments have certainly been able to be used as a learning tool. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Felt duly spoiled - all were more than professional, kind ... The service was impeccable. We were unexpectedly upgraded, surprised by the wine and lovely note left in the room and the follow-up thereafter. It made our stay an experience which was so very much appreciated. Can't say enough ... THANK YOU!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 422michelinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Sutton Place Vancouver, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we sincerely appreciate your positive comments and for mentioning it was "Brilliant" and our service was impeccable. It is our team at The Sutton Place Hotel that make the difference. We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay in downtown Vancouver. Greeting by doorman was friendly, helpful and professional. Parking was convenient. Check in was quick and easy. Location is perfect. Room was spacious, and bed was very comfortable. Check out by telephone was easy. Great stay, thanks.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z3289SQmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Sutton Place Vancouver, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review and for mentioning The Sutton Place Hotel is an excellent stay in Vancouver! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay that is central to all the best things Vancouver has to offer. Room was clean and quaint. Front desk gentleman was not overly welcoming and main elevators were out of order so a bit of a trek getting to and from your vehicle.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H515RVjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Sutton Place Vancouver, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review and for mentioning The Sutton Place Hotel is a lovely staycation! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews