We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,015)
Filter reviews
4,015 results
Traveler rating
2,503
1,107
281
81
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,503
1,107
281
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipfive sailsstanley parkcanada placeyour luggageconvention centerharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelpool and hot tubcorner roomcoal harbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 4,015 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had opportunity to spend 6 days at the Pan Pacific in Vancouver. Once again it did not disappoint. From Check-in to Check out it was outstanding. We had a issue with a shower head, was replaced within the hour. The only other small issue we had was the temp in the room. Didn't seem to matter how high you set the temp. it never warmed up. The only real complaint I would have is that local calls and toll free calls are charged. In a 5 star property I would expect that these would be free. Overall another great vacation spent at the Pan Pacific.

Room Tip: Harbour Views
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bergerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality and Customer Care at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to post on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read the service extended to you by our associates during your stay exceeded your expectations, however regret any inconvenienced you experienced with the temperature settings in your accommodation. Your comments have been shared with our Chief Engineer to review. We do offer with some our hotel guest room packages, local and toll free calls as one of the benefits, and for guests staying with us on our Pacific Club Floor. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights prior to ski trip and were very impressed with the hotel. The rooms are huge and the views magnificent. We were city side but the larger panoramic windows were brilliant making the room light and the view great.

We didn’t use the restaurants or other facilities but everything else was good. The WiFi was strong and the rooms were also spotlessly clean.

It was recommended to us by friends and I would also recommend to others. A short walk from Gastown and shopping areas and also walkable to Stanley Park

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Pan Pacific Vancouver at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to post on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the views and the cleanliness of your accommodations. Should your travels have you returning to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for my work christmas party, The view was amazing, you could have view of downtown and then a little bit of the harbour view!
Check in was smooth, service was good.Beds were comfortable, room was clean and bathroom was big. We ordered room service for breakfast and it was amazing! We've been a couple of times and it's always been very good!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bestbets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Pan Pacific Vancouver at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor of your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver during the festive season. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the views, the comforts of your accommodation and your in-room dining experience. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel on the executive floor March 25 and 26. We loved our room over looking the harbour and enjoyed the luxury of the executive floor. My husband needs to be gluten free and I prefer vegetarian. The staff went a way above our expectations to be sure he had enough to eat and the presentation was a visual delight and taste exceptional.

Room Tip: Pay extra if you can for the executive level and a room with a water view rather than city view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality and Customer Care at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor of your recent Pacific Club Floor stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects your stay especially the service extended to you by our team in the Pacific Club Lounge. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with 9 girlfriends. We stayed on the 14th floor with a partial view of harbor. Beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I never like using shampoo from hotels, but the stuff they had smelled like rosemary and made my hair super soft. The staff were super accommodating. Natyra and gurpreet were so sweet and found me a spare jacket for my run because I forgot to bring a running jacket and I’m such a wimp with cold weather. Location was great just like 15 minutes walk from Stanley park. Blackout curtains and quiet floor made for a great sleep. 24 hour room service was a plus since my flight got in pretty late last night. And sunset from the jacuzzi overlooking the harbor was pretty nice

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank lilylovesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality and Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased you enjoyed the comforts of your accommodation and the amenities in your guestroom. We appreciate the acknowledge on the Trip Advisor forum of our associates, Natyra and Gurpreet. Should your travel plans have you returning to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews