We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfasts”
Review of Jam Cafe YVR

Jam Cafe YVR
Ranked #12 of 3,550 Restaurants in Vancouver
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this through trip advisor looking for somewhere close to hotel on a very wet morning. Lot of people obviously had the same idea as arrived and queue was about 45 mins. However they have a take away option. Host was super helpful in getting someone to take order and was out in about 15 mins. Food was delicious we had the blueberry hill pancakes and avocado benny. Both so so tasty and really filling. Very generous portions. Would definitely go back!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank hyperhelen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

The best breakfast I have ever had in my life . Everything in the menu was delicious. My favorite were the waffles at the end . My partner ordered eggs benny with avacado & goat cheese. Our waitress was super friendly. Good ambience. Its a must visit.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Chris_golmes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

We arrived at opening and were seated by the kitchen, maybe not the best seat in the place but (and I wish we remembered her name) the server was amazing. The place is hopping busy but at no time did we feel rushed - she made a super-tasty and filling breakfast feel like we were participating as one of her family. That's a great talent and kudos to her.
We had poor service at dinner the night before at a different place and were happy to compensate her great service more that we normally would because of the stark difference in service. Nicely done Ms. Jam !!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stephenoT4505PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Amazing place. 5/5 we decided to get the Charlie bowl and blueberry package. The other item was eggs Benny with avocado and goat cheese. The coffee was amazing as well. There was a bit of a wait but well worth the wait. Highly highly recommend this place for all the brunch lovers out there. Service was amazing!! They made a mistake on our pancake and we’re not hesitant at all to provide a new one for no cost.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ginzelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

We sat at the bar, it was a cool and nice environment. Lovely staff, good coffee! Food was really awesome too. Hopefully I will be able to return in the future, & I definitely recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gracieb813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jam Cafe YVR also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Jam Cafe YVR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.