We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,871)
Filter reviews
2,871 results
Traveler rating
2,186
511
112
44
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,186
511
112
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse suite surf sisters pettinger point the kitchen master bedroom fire pit surf shack storm watching hot chocolate get away ocean front crashing waves tofino area beautiful location amazing views bottle of wine sandals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,871 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Cox bay is a beautiful place to enjoy the west coast landscape - stormy or calm. This resort appears very well run; the facilities were in good condition and the staff super helpful and professional. Our suite was impeccably clean, the furniture was comfortable, fireplace easy to use, the kitchen was well supplied and we appreciated that cupboards, drawers and dishes and barbecue were all clean. If i could improve one thing, it would be to substitute more glass planes for the wood balcony railings. Then the beautiful views could be seen while soaking in the hot tub on the deck, and better seen while seated indoors.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coco-mau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Coco-mau,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. It's great to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and thank you for the kind words. We will definitely take that feedback and pass it on to our Management Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Great place to relax and enjoy during storm season. Quick beach access to Cox Bay and still able to see the surf from where we were. Close to Boardwalk to Pettinger Point as well. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JT022021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear JT022021,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. Storm Season is unbeatable, it's great to hear you were able to witness this first-hand. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Stayed 2 nights at Pacific Sands Resort in a 2 bedroom beach house. It was only 2 of us plus our dog so we had plenty of space and did not use the second bedroom. The beach houses have great views, very private as well. very well appointed with a pleasant comfortable decor (not outdated). We were celebrating a birthday so it was a nice surprise to find a bottle of wine and chocolate waiting for us when we checked in. The only thing that was a bit of a let down was the master bedroom shower which was not on par with the rest of the suite (small with plastic insert and curtain)... otherwise everything else was super nice

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trailrunnerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Trailrunnerx,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. I'm thrilled to hear you fell in love with our Beach House, as they are breathtaking to stay in. In regards to the shower, I will definitely pass this feedback on to our Management Team. I'm not sure if you're referring to the water pressure or the overall style, but please feel free to send any further feedback to markus@pacificsands.com. Overall, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The best place to stay in Tofino by far! Very clean, super comfortable bed, all the amenities youll need. Beach was so beautiful and the hike to cox bay lookout is fun and adventurous. Highly recommend to everyone

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skormen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Skormen,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. You're too kind! It's great to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and thank you for the recommendation.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I always have a great experience every time we visit. Since we have been coming here for many years now, I have seen more and more visitors enjoying this resort and Cox Bay. Sadly, this has made it rather crowded in the summer, so I try to avoid that time of year. Also the cost of staying here has also gone up considerably since.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markus McRurie, Marketing at Pacific Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Nmacrae,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Pacific Sands. Our goal is to share our love of Tofino, and all that this magical place has to offer with all of our guests and visitors. It is true, the Summer months due tend to be busier due to the nicer weather; however, for those that seek it, there are still endless empty beaches, trails, hikes, coves, and more just waiting to be explored. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Markus McRurie
Guest Relations & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews