We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIBS!”

Mohave Smokehouse & Bar
Ranked #61 of 343 Restaurants in Red Deer
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Whether you're enjoying a Saturday breakfast in our dining room or unwinding in our lounge after work, Mohave Smokehouse is Red Deer's home for great barbecue, Burgers, Tex-Mex and more. Check out our Catering too!
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Nice local restaurant. Offers a nuce selection of smoked fare. The ribs were my favourite. Churros for dessert!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna L, Social Media at Mohave Smokehouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Jim!

Thank you so much for your review! Come in for ribs any time you like! We would love to have you!
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

Good food and service. Menu was good with interesting selection of dishes. Our waitress was great. Tuesday wing night was busy may consider going on a different night thats not so busy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna L, Social Media at Mohave Smokehouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Roger,

Thank you for your review! We definitely get busy on wing night but only because they're DELICIOUS and we're one of the only places in town where you can bring your family to enjoy wing night prices! We're so happy you enjoyed everything and we hope you'll be back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Had a business lunch at Mohave with a couple partners. Service was quick and personable! Food came out fast and presented nicely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reddeereats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We went there around 1pm a few weeks ago and had this waitress that treated us like we were the biggest interruption to her day. She slammed down our food and never came back until we had to go searching for her for the receipt. The place was dead so she had no excuse. We just couldn't believe how demeaning she was being to us. WE thought we were in a hidden camera tv show. It put a very bad taste in our mouth to the point that the food wasn't good either. I've sent tonnes of people to this restaurant as I work at a hotel near by...never again! The 10s of people a day that ask me where is a close by restaurant that is good will now be sent to the way better State and Main !!! Do not go here unless you want the very rude wait staff to ruin yours and your families' day! She should NOT be in Customer Service!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gg33sunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna L, Social Media at Mohave Smokehouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

gg33sunflower,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We would very much appreciate it if you could give the General Manager Alex; a call at the restaurant at your earliest convenience. We would love the opportunity to get down to the bottom of what happened during your recent experience.
We're so very sorry for the service you received and hope to improve before your next visit.
Thanks again for bringing your concerns to our attention and we hope you'll reach out to us with the details of your visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2017

First off the service was slow, and for how empty it was this shouldn't have been a problem. We had a group of 11 , 3 people at our table ordered the dry rib's and salad, you get 3 dry ribs a small salad , and a piece of cheese bread. 13 bucks. that much food for me, would be a small snack, or a really quick lunch, so when my wife complained about her brown lettuce, she got nothing but attitude. At my house we throw out brown lettuce, we don't try to feed it to guests , and then get mad when they won't eat it. It never should have gotten past the cook, ?? No quality? No control? So of the group no one was impressed . I got the St louis ribs they were ok, half cold and half warm, fatty ribs. And the gravy is not good, She said it was. try again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ThePolisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna L, Social Media at Mohave Smokehouse & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Good or bad we always appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an idea of where we can improve. Our Ribs/Wings and Greens is an item of our "Light Bites" menu and is meant to be a small portion. For big eaters we recommend ordering off the Smokehouse Entrees portion of the menu. We're confident that those portion sizes would be a better fit. We'll be sure to pass all your comments and feedback on to our team in the kitchen so that we'll be better prepared for your next visit.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohave Smokehouse & Bar also viewed

 
Red Deer, Alberta
 

Been to Mohave Smokehouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing