We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$101
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Red Deer(Red Deer)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Conference Centre(Red Deer)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Knight Inn(Red Deer)
US$88
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
111
147
104
75
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
147
104
75
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetpool areajunior suitehash brownsstayed one nightpool and hot tubatriumsafewayarlenepoolsidetelevisionhospitalcalgarypetmeeting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I have visited this restaurant several times over the last 6 months. We liked that it was quiet and we could visit without being rushed.
However we have decided not to go back. There have been a few good dishes but mostly the food is not good, doesn’t taste fresh, and the service has been very slow, even for us. The servers try hard and are very friendly but can’t keep up.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Lois E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I apologize for not being able to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our restaurant. Your comments will be shared with our restaurant department and we will ensure that they provide the best quality of food to the guest in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great friendly staff, who were very helpful. Were given an upgraded room for the last two days of a six day stay. Breakfast buffet was more than other 'free continental breakfasts' we have had. Hot scrambled eggs, roasted potatoes, sausage, cereal, juices, coffee. Our grandchildren were allowed to come to the pool (supervised by us), even though they did not stay there. Was given a late checkout. Reasonable rate for checkout which exceeds the maximum extended time allowed. Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are trilled to hear that you had very comfortable and a pleasant stay. Also, thank you for appreciating our staff work. We look forward in welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel, room off the pool area ground floor surrounded by plants gave us the feeling of having privacy. Fairly clean and spacious room equipped with mini fridge and a microwave. Had no issues this was our second stay here; good continental breakfast lots to eat. Enjoyed both times we stay for daughter’s Cheer competition.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Grappler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.

We would love to see you again soon.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We were there as one of many soccer teams and it seemed like the hotel wasn't prepared for being sold out. We got a very noisy room just beside the pool. The breakfast we had to wait 40 min in line and they had hardly any food left and what they did wasn't good at all. I went to the front desk as there were no towels at the pool and she said they were very busy and someone will get to it if they have time. Both mine and my husband key cards had to be reset multiple times and only once did someone ask my name. Rest of them just said room number and reprogrammed it and then gave it back to me. Others in our team were given a room with others people stuff in it and they got the reservation mixed up and another person's room was given away. Overall they just seemed very disorganized.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Dera Jodie,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay and we are saddened to hear that your stay was not that good. Please feel free to contact us directly as we would like to asked another chance so we can serve you better on your next visit in town. I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

This review is for the Botanica restaurant at the Baymont.
Was invited by family for Valentine's Dinner.
There were two meal options Steak and Salmon.
When someone has only 2 entree options to prepare and serves the garbage we got it is more of an insult than anything else.
The steaks were less than half an inch thick. Everything came out medium well or more cooked. When sent back came back worse. They were burned fatty and gristle. If you intentionally buy garbage thats what you serve. The people at the next table agreed it was terrible as well. The green beens served came from small to large the large ones being undercooked and fibrous.
The salmon was fishy.
We paid good money to take loved ones out on a special day. There could gave been a little thought that went into it. Instead we got a meal that would have been garbage in a homeless shelter.
Very few people attended this event obviously most oeople alreadt knew better.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Red Deer, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I apologize on behalf of our kitchen department for not being able to meet your expectation. I have noted your comments and will share it with the appropriate department to make all the necessary changes. We hope that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews