We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catherine was amazing!”

The Pines Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 84 Restaurants in Jasper
Price range: US$2 - US$33
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nestled on the shores of Pyramid Lake, dine next to large glass windows overlooking this stunning lake and its mountain backdrop. The Pines Restaurant is the most picturesque, year-round lakeside dining experience in Jasper. Discover a Canadian-inspired menu that features a unique selection of fish, meats, and fresh local produce.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Pyramid Lake Resort and went here for lunch. It was delicious! Catherine was incredible! Her service was quick and she was constantly getting us anything we needed almost before we would look up to ask for it. She also gave us great recommendations for other spots to checkout. If you dine here, definitely request to be in her section!
The view of Pyramid Lake was gorgeous as well! The food and coffee was also delicious!
Thank you Catherine for an amazing lunch!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jasper_n_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful dinner after walking out to the island on Pyramid Lake. The service was outstanding and the meal was superb. Highly recommend it! Our server also mentioned the restaurant has a beautiful view of the sunrise coming up over the mountains most mornings. Will have to catch it next time!

Date of visit: August 2020
3  Thank meganmK3206ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to the Pines for breakfast while staying at Pyramid Lake Lodge and had a lovely experience! The food was delicious and the staff were great. In particular, Isaac H took extra care to make sure our view and service was outstanding. I would highly recommend the short drive from Jasper town site for meal with a view!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank christiec808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of Jasper’s Best!
Went for dinner yesterday evening at the Pines for the first time and was pleasantly surprised at the overall experience. Server, Isaac was very attentive as well as bartender Mark. We really enjoyed the table side service Mark provided with the old fashioned cocktail. The bison tartar was by far my favourite.. but everything we ordered was executed seamlessly. We look forward to returning!

Date of visit: April 2021
4  Thank joeVander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to the Pines Restaurant yesterday night for dinner with family. The men had the Bison Tenderloin while the ladies had the Wedge Salad. We all had scallops for applies. The meal was fantastic and the service from Craig our waiter was outstanding. The view of the lake and snow covered mountains were spectacular. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a special night out in Jasper.

Date of visit: April 2021
4  Thank sdrover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pines Restaurant also viewed

Jasper, Jasper National Park
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 

Been to The Pines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.