We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday massage”

Cedar & Sage Co. Banff's Holistic Lounge
Ranked #1 of 14 Spas & Wellness in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Banff's newest and only holistic lounge, centrally located in beautiful Banff. We specialize in massage therapy and offer a quiet, relaxing space for everyone and anyone to enjoy. Our goal is to change how you perceive, receive, and benefit from massage. We want to be your best massage EVER!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went here for a couple massage for my birthday. I got a prenatal massage as I’m 34 weeks pregnant. I had Julia as my RMT and she was amazing! It was hands down the best massage I’ve ever had. Pressure was great and she focused on each area of my body for the perfect amount of time. I also added on a facial to my massage which was lovely. The spa itself is modern and clean. Really nice relaxing vibe. I live in Calgary and I would definitely drive to Banff just to come back for the massage! Highly recommend this place!

Thank Stareas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine1441, Manager at Cedar & Sage Co. Banff's Holistic Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind review Stareas55. We are happy we could be a part of your special day and make you feel great. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Julia. We hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"deep tissue"
in 8 reviews
"infrared sauna"
in 6 reviews
"bear street"
in 4 reviews
"essential oils"
in 2 reviews
"pressure points"
in 2 reviews
"hectic life"
in 2 reviews
"couples experience"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful shower"
in 2 reviews
"mini facial"
in 2 reviews
"deep relaxation"
in 2 reviews
"felt amazing"
in 2 reviews
"spa experience"
in 5 reviews
"lounge area"
in 2 reviews
"after a long day"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"wetaskiwin"
in 9 reviews
"tension"
in 7 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit to cedar & sage. My appointment was for a 90 minute deep tissue massage and I must admit that my expectations were exceeded.

From the moment you enter you are warmly welcomed and taken to a waiting area with a view of the mountain (they also use this area for yoga classes). My massage therapist was very thorough in determining what I needed. She used aromatherapy to create the right state of mind. She used a variety of techniques, Including pressure points to ensure that I left feeling much better than when I arrived.

The overall feel is one of deep relaxation and and the facility is spacious and well set up.

Highly recommend visiting. When I’m back I will use the infrared sauna before the massage.

Thank Dawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worth every penny. Couples massage after skiing. Must have. Must Go. Book early in the week to ensure appointment before dinner.

Thank firefighter9112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine1441, Front Office Manager at Cedar & Sage Co. Banff's Holistic Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was the best massage I've ever gotten. Tarin made sure to take all the tension that was placed on my back away. The place is well located and the inside has a great atmosphere, you can definitely feel the good vides. The staff was very nice and helpful, always with a smile and good service. You can´t miss it!!

Thank Texia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine1441, Front Office Manager at Cedar & Sage Co. Banff's Holistic Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for reviewing us Texia, we really appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a fabulous visit! Have a wonderful week and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Our visit to Cedar and Sage was great. After skinning up the Sunshine ski out, we had a planned couples massage called the Grand Wetaskiwin. Great Experience. Room was comfy, tables were comfy, showers were great and the IR sauna was great as well.

If you are looking for a excellent facility with a real world price for a couples massage with some extra modalities added, Cedar and Sage is the place.

Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar & Sage Co. Banff's Holistic Lounge also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Cedar & Sage Co. Banff's Holistic Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing