We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Experience ”

Grizzly House Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 138 Restaurants in Banff
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: In operation since 1967, The Grizzly House is a landmark destination for thousands of visitors and locals in Banff National Park. The fondue menu at The Grizzly House ranges from beef, buffalo and chicken to rattlesnake, shark and wild game. The Grizzly House is a fully licensed establishment. Reservations are highly recommended.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Amazing fondue dinner package - start with cheese, then pick your selection of meat and wrap up with some delicious chocolate fondue. There are local and exotic meat selections - I had the “red meat special” which included elk, venison, bison and beef. They give you all the instructions on how to safely cook. For the meat course our waitress recommended having it on the hot stone instead of the oil and it was delicious. Great fun, good service and yummy food. One tip is be prepared to put the clothes you wear right in the laundry- they’ll smell like fondue for days.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank pekingduck69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,414 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021

The only thing that anyone can say about this restaurant is YUMMY. The fondue was to die for and the hot stone was loads of fun to cook on. Finishing the best dinner with the chocolate fondue. You really need to go and enjoy the experience. Our server was great as well. Every time we visit Banff we make sure we eat at this place

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Pa Pa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

I have visited Banff for 60 years from Calgary
and this was my first time visiting the Grizzly House I was so impressed The waitress took lots of time to explain to us the fondue and hot rock we were there for lunch so decided on hot rock and it did not disappoint !! Food and service was top notch

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 276erickab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

The service was good and the food was good. I gave it a 4 star because before going, I heard there are phones at tables and you can call other tables, but because of covid all that was removed so I feel like some of the fun of going here has been taken away. Also, I've been to the melting pot in the US which is way better. Here there's only 1 cheese fondue and 1 chocolate fondue so you don't get options. It was an enjoyable dinner though.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank angelac731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Been to many of the best restaurants in Banff and this has got to be in the top ten if you combine the dining experience and the food. Really fun place to go, with plenty of . The meats are fab, plenty of food and the novelty of fondue. It's relatively expensive but what good restaurant in Banff isn't?. The phones on the tables that call other tables in the restaurant are a great touch btw. Go there, treat yourself and have some fun.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank R1736RXkenneths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly House Restaurant also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Grizzly House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.