We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
₱2,191
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Claudia T

Little Pocket of Peace & Home

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 30, 2023
The rooms are very clean!
We brought two of our dachshunds and there were no troubles at all.
Staff were very helpful and assisting in everything we asked for.
The mango shakes were sooooo good!!
The club, chili con carne, pork chop and fish in summer sauce was soooooo delicious!!

The beach was just beautiful and the cotton candy sunset clouds, were just breath taking.
We’ll definitely be back!
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Kav's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Very Nice place
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,540
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Kav's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,754
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Kav's Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.6 km from Kav's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Kav's Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,866
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from Kav's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
9.3 km from Kav's Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
dive boats sit ready for tomorrow
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
8.8 km from Kav's Beach Resort
Booking.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
9.5 km from Kav's Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Zamboanguita
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
61
21
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
21
6
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2023

Lovely little quiet resort, comfortable bed and nice room.
Staff were excellent and catered for our needs. Food was very nicely cooked and tasty.
Our 2 little dogs really enjoyed running about on the beach.

Will be returning again soon.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 2, 2023 via mobile

This place is nice with clean rooms and a peaceful atmosphere. Unfortunately; it's hard to get to and well away from the city/town and the service is really really bad.

The built in restaurant is way way overpriced and the service is abysmal. You order for 2 with 2 other tables and it took over an hr on multiple occasions. The other option is next door and similarly priced with no other good options within walking distance.

Room tip: There are a bunch of beach resorts near Dauin. The one next door Lavaya is nice and their restaurant is prompt. I would look elsewhere than Kavs.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dustinbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 5, 2020 via mobile

Location is great, facilities are clean and appealing. The restaurant was not good for the western dishes that I ate as well as the couple joining us. The front desk made it quite clear that check out was at 12. No late check out. No putting our bags in our car and using the facilities. (which was a good thing based on the food) in all fairness our wives enjoyed the food they had which was local dishes. My friend and I are not new to the Philippines. I have lived here 5 years and he has been here 10. We have been to many resorts on various islands including the one we live on. We stayed at the resort next door 1 month ago and it was excellent. I really wanted this place to be as good. Unfortunately I was disappointed and never felt welcome at all.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dong989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2020

We really enjoyed our stay at this quiet beach resort away from the city. Enjoyed the swim at the pool. Rooms are cleaned everyday and very tidy. Staff was incredibly nice and pleasant to talk to. Food is great too. I enjoyed my pancake breakfast with pineapple juice. We just walked at the beach in the evening. This resort is quite far from the city so you will need a bus or jeepney. We stayed here for 4 days and really had a relaxing time. Suitable for couples :)

Oh yes u can bring your own shower cap if you like and also small red ants so avoid keeping sweet stuff in your room.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RimmiSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2020

I went to Dumaguette primarily for a getaway and to indulge in my favourite past time- snorkeling. My plan was to visit Apo Island to see the turtles. First, after searching the net for possible boat companies, I was not convinced about the quality of services available. But KAVs arranged Aqua Dive and wow....it was fantastic from the word go. Resort pickup, all snorkel and dive gear provided, lunch prepared in a generous tupperware box and boat crew who were amazingly helpful. But KAVS itself was a real getaway. The only fault... but not really a fault...is that its at least 35 min by bus from the city. But the bonus is that it has that secluded feeling, nice beach, great pool and great home-made beer ( i think the owner is dutch or German). Rooms were super clean and cosy. Food at the restaurant was reasonably priced and very tasty. Will I go back? Yes, in a heartbeat.

Room tip: Any room is great. Rooms look like bungalows with their own verandah.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Meander98606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews