We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Dive Trip in Boutique Hotel”
Review of Acqua Dive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acqua Dive
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zamboanguita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I have been visiting Dumaguete with my grilfriend with the aim having a nice dive trip and enjoy good food plus accomondation - i believe my expecations were excelled. Form the very beginning (during the booking - fast reply, supportive and to the point) until our last day we both were very satisfied and felt been taking care of. The employees at the hotel were all very friendly, well trained, extremly supportive and obviously enjoyed working at Acqua Dive. The very nice couple (they own the resort) Sean and Chae were always approachable and very supportive (whether it was about the dives, trips to the city or simple food recommendations from their menue) in all matters. The food was exceptional authentic and truly freshly prepared, Western and Filipino dishes. The dives trips were great organized and our expectations well managed since we could influence were to go - after we recived a propper briefing about the dive sites. We definitely will come back, its a perfect place for a longer vacation or a weekend getaway (depends how close you are). Thanks to Sean and Chae for the arrangements!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2017

AcquaDive owned by a beautiful couple Sean and Chae were extremely accommodating right from the start. Responses to my inquiries was extremely fast at the onset of my booking. Each and everyone of the staff greeted us and took care of us with so much hospitality and sincerity I could see that they were all a happy family. The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfy. Food had a good variety and reasonably priced. The Dives were well organized and very flexible with all our needs without compromising our safety. The Resort is close to Apo island and other beautiful dive sites. It is also close to the Boulevard where you can walk around or dine out.

This was one of the Most Memorable Birthday Getaway trip! My boyfriend and I have travelled around and experienced numerous diving resorts in Asia, AcquaDive is certainly at the Top of the list! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryfel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Thanks for their arrangement for our very short notice request. It was great to stay in the resort. A big swimming pool, various cute creatures on the beach! We also could go to Apo Island directly from the resort and back to the resort, without taking other transit!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HIEDWIN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

From start to finish a great experience with Acquadive... I don't recall lifting a finger once in 5 days.. great accommodation, great equipment , great diving! Staff were excellent - thanks Seán, Chae and Anna Banana ! Will be back

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank robbieh37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

I would just like to thank the aqua dive team for the most memorable 3 nights in dumaguete. Me and my 12 year old son done the discover scuba diving lesson started in the pool then two dives at apo island. A big thank you to Anna Yates one of the dive instructors that made it so enjoyable and safe especially for my son I highly recommend Anna as your instructor. Unfortunately we could not stay longer as the trip was already planed and booked to travel around the Philippines. But we will be back and for longer next time with aqua dive.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank dale b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zamboanguita
9.4 km away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
12.3 km away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 16 in Dauin
324 reviews
22.8 km away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 35 in Dumaguete City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 3 in Zamboanguita
71 reviews
6.1 km away
Sea Dream Resorts
Sea Dream Resorts
#7 of 16 in Dauin
121 reviews
5.1 km away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#2 of 16 in Dauin
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acqua Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Dive

Address: Maluay, Zamboanguita, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6218, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Zamboanguita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zamboanguita
Price Range: ₱2,884 - ₱4,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Dive 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acqua Dive is a boutique resort dedicated to scuba diving and related activities in Apo Island, Dauin and Zamboanguita. Apo Island is a short 20 minute boat ride away, and Dumaguete is just up the road approximately 30-40 min by private vehicle. Acqua Dive is perfectly located for diving at Apo Island, one of the Philippine's most highly rated and oldest marine sanctuaries, as well as Dauin and Zamboanguita noted for their impressive muck diving opportunities. Acqua Dive is privileged to have one of the most highly rated muck dives as our house reef. We also believe in comfort and good food, so in between dives or on your rest days you won't be left wanting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Acqua Dive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing