We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Niall O

A resort with a big heart

Review of Thalatta Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 15, 2023via mobile
This is a resort with a big heart. We loved the beautiful and quiet grounds, the friendly staff, the comfortable rooms with great views, and the extensive food and drinks menu that never failed to please. Oh, and it has a great pool and WiFi too. On the Wednesday morning of our stay we walked three minutes along the beach to the colourful Malatapay market.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hascoet, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this review
Responded Dec 28, 2023
Thank you very much for this nice comment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱2,247
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Thalatta Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,893
₱4,640
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Thalatta Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Very Nice place
₱3,909
₱2,480
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Thalatta Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,947
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Thalatta Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Бассейн
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,188
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Thalatta Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Thalatta Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Vio.com
13.4 km from Thalatta Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
dive boats sit ready for tomorrow
  • Agoda.com
7.9 km from Thalatta Resort
    5.8 km from Thalatta Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Zamboanguita
    Reviews (398)
    Filter reviews
    398 results
    Traveler rating
    263
    116
    17
    0
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    263
    116
    17
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the owner apo island excellent food rinse tanks snorkeling diving amazing place dive sites patrick resort philippines boat dauin waves critters
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 398 reviews
    Reviewed November 28, 2023 via mobile

    This is a perfect location and place if you enjoy diving. Just outside the hotel is one of the best diving locations on the island so very practical and short distance to reach . Its is also the closest location to apo island rated amongst the top 10 diving locations in the world. Was there 27 Nov and an unforgettable experience. Great friendly and knowledgeable staff and divemasters

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Traveled solo
    Thank golffrank
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick Hascoet, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2023

    Thank you very much for your comment

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 27, 2023

    The photos just don't do this place justice. I'll split the review into two parts - diving and resort.

    Diving - granted we had 4 people and were able to ask for different dive sites, but the location of the resort versus the diving was really convinient. Really short (20mins or so) to Apo Island and the local diving was amazing (not that different to Dauin). I'd still recommend getting up there for some dives, but you aren't missing our by being down this way. The house reef here is really amazing. We would done 6 dives (I think) including 3 night dives here and I was pretty happy to keep going back. Lots of critters to find and the boxing ring with the Lion Fish hunting is really cool to watch at nighttime.

    Resort - The photos just don't do it justice. The food was amazing, nothing was too hard for the restaurant and staff and it made everything really easy for us. The rooms were really comfortable and spacious. We were really impressed actually. Our group is already planning to come back!

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Em B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Camille Sylvestre, Autre at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2023

    Thank you very much for your nice review ! Looking forward to see you again !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 8, 2022 via mobile

    Thalatta with it’s cheerful & accomodating staff, amazing swimming pool, breathtaking views, well maintained property and functional rooms is one of the best places to stay for a Apo island / Dauin trip. It’s very expat friendly with honest pricing!

    Patrick, his wife, Camille, G and the rest of the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay and could enjoy our trip with our 1 year old.

    Great amenities for snorkeling/ diving, land transfer arrangements as well as Apo Island tours! Would highly recommend Thalatta to all serious divers & families alike who just want a relaxing vacation, they cater to all needs.

    Room tip: Plan all your trips in advance!
    Date of stay: October 2022
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank Annafabels
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick Hascoet, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2022

    Thank you very much for these sweet words about Thalatta and its staff, we really hope to see you back with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 7, 2022 via mobile

    I came here for 19 nights to rest up and go diving.
    The diving is superb - I love macro and am a photographer - some amazing critters to photograph.
    This is probably one of the all round best diving resorts I have ever been to.
    It’s not the welcome you receive - although that is excellent.
    It’s not the quality, furnishings, comfort of the rooms - although that is excellent.
    It’s not the layout of the resort - with cottages around the excellent pool - although that is excellent.
    It’s not the amazing restaurant and bar with the most extensive and reasonably priced menu - although that is excellent.
    It’s not the dive centre with modern equipment, excellent training facilities, convenient rinse tanks, storage area and camera room - although those are excellent.
    It’s not the dive boats with their spacious facilities and shelter from all weather conditions - although those are excellent.
    If it was just everything listed above you would give this a 4 or 5 - because everything above is excellent.
    What makes the difference here is the people.
    The owner - Patrick shows true leadership - is always around during peak times - waves every boat off, greets them back, always supporting his people.
    The people genuinely care about you and alter their service to suit your needs. Nothing is too much trouble. It is the people that make the difference here.
    To Patrick and the the team - I salute you all.
    What you have created here over 35 years is truly special and unique. Thank you

    Date of stay: May 2022
    Trip type: Traveled solo
    Thank chrisw00druff
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick Hascoet, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2022

    Thank you very much Chris

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 17, 2022

    My most favourite place in all the Philippines. I love to come back again and again. Great location. Friendly, helpful , smiling staff. First class diving, excellent food, comfy accommodation far from the crowds. Hope to see you again soon.

    Date of stay: February 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Víťa H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Patrick Hascoet, Owner at Thalatta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2022

    Thank you very much for these sweet words

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews