We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,228)
Filter reviews
4,228 results
Traveler rating
3,136
668
259
91
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,136
668
259
91
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool seaside suites el dorado gourmet pub klay talay driftwood restaurant beach butler room service bali beds top floor karisma resorts hidden beach coconut painting swim up bar main pool our honeymoon personal concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 4,228 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

I would highly recommend this resort as a destination of travel. The staff has been impeccable. I would like to send a special shoutout to Erik and Juan for showing us the absolute best time. I would also like to thank Antonio at the orange van and Antonio from the swing bar. We will be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J_coombs31982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS Sales, Ventas at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear J_ coombs31982,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Seaside Suites Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Seaside Suites Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma

Kind Regards

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

The best time i ever had , erik and juan are amazing, they gave us alot of fun at the shows and at the activities. We will come back for ever i love mexico and the food was awesome. I will never forget this trip

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Raulquintero66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS Sales, Ventas at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Raulquintero66,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Seaside Suites Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Seaside Suites Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma

Kind Regards

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

This was a beautiful resort - we loved it! Everyone on staff was so friendly and accommodating, from the laundry personnel to the concierge to the wait staff. A special shout out to Suemy at the beach bar and Alberto and Diego at Vaquatics - they booked all of our tours and took care of a lot of extras for us. If you want a relaxing week, this is the place!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS Sales, Ventas at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michel V,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation.
We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful stay at El Dorado Seaside Suites Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma and cannot wait for you to experience another Karisma experience with us.

We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera!

Kind Regards

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Comfortable Cabanas, clean beach, relaxing pool, excellent service, variety of entertainment, good food....shuttle service could use an upgrade. Coffee shop hours need to be extended for us early risers!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynray97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDSS Sales, Ventas at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cynray97,

Thank you for your recent review, we truly value the time taken to share your experiences and the details mentioned.
We appreciate your comments; we are thrilled to know how memorable and special your stay was with us, especially your experiences about our excellent service.

We hope to you see again very soon at the El Dorado Seaside Suites Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma or another one of our Karisma Hotels and Resorts!

Kind Regards

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

Total disappointment, we made reservations at this adults only hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. We are 7 weeks from our reservation and have been informed that the adults only resort is now allowing children to stay at the resort with wedding parties. We have children and travel with them often. But we also value our adult only time. We reserved the honeymoon infinity suite. I am I tears trying to find a solution to this once in a lifetime what I thought was a well planned romantic getaway. If you have booked this hotel with the expectations of adults only or are considering it please be warned. I am currently waiting for my travel agent to get back with me.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank pseemayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisma Hotels, Director General at El Dorado Seaside Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear pseemayer,

On behalf of the management team and our staff at El Dorado Seaside Suites Riviera Maya, a Spa Resort by Karisma, we appreciate the time taken to write about your recent experience. It is with great regret to hear about the inconsistencies with the level of service you encountered. Typically we are known to provide our guests with exceptional stays from the moment our guests arrive till the time they leave.

It is so disappointing knowing you had challenges during your stay and this ultimately affected your overall experience with us. Please rest assured we have addressed your experiences with the corresponding department heads for their internal review and we would like to continue our communication with you, please do not hesitate to contact us at customerservices@karismahotels.com.

In the future, we hope to have an opportunity to host you for a stay that truly exceeds your expectations.

Kind regards,
Your Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews