We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Hidden Gem

Wagonwheel Ranch is a gem hidden in Greater Sudbury. It's excellently well run ride schedule... read more

Reviewed 3 August 2019
366jeanined
,
Sudbury, Canada
Fun Wagonride Tour!

Visited the Ranch via a referral from another travel forum. The Wagonride on a the sled was so much... read more

Reviewed 19 March 2018
Meesum A
,
Toronto, Canada
Read all 6 reviews
  
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Visited the Ranch via a referral from another travel forum. The Wagonride on a the sled was so much fun. The operator was a fun guy who even let my kids drive the wagon / horse halter and gave informative facts about the horses and the industry.

The stop for camp fire to toast marshmallows was perfect given the cold but sunny day. Also, kids and adults alike loved the freshly made maple taffy.

The tour ended with a visit to the small farm with hens, turkey, ducks, horses (of course), & sheep.

Overall a fun & exciting taffy tour - Wagonride!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Meesum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I took my grand daughter who is 2 years old for a horse drawn Wagon ride into the bush. There was a camp fire to roast marshmallows and hot dogs. She loved the maple Sugar taffy!
Lots of good memories made that day!
Thank you Wagon Wheel Ranch

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Iris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Spent the day visiting with my wife and son. Fun, friendly and inviting staff guide you along a tour of all the farm animals. Whether you are looking to feed or ride the horses, it's all here! Winter time is great for sleigh rides to the sugar bush. Will be going back very soon. Always a great day at the farm!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank jm_travels_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We visit the Wagon Wheel Ranch frequently as it's approximately 12km from New Sudbury.
Each and every time the staff and volunteers running the ranch are friendly, knowledgable and very welcoming. All of the animals are well looked after and happy. They offer petting farm tours for ONLY $3, my son was free, pony rides (not sure of the price) and adult horse rides on a trail, guided for 1 hour for only $30! The scenery is absolutely stunning. It's simply amazing.
In the winter they offer sleigh rides and toffee tasting with a Bon fire in the bush. We take advantage of all their promotions and events, (follow them on Facebook for all the current info).
This is our family's favourite place to visit. Great for all ages!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 343jessicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews