We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Destinia.comUS$97
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
603
145
15
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
603
145
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews activity center restaurant staff forest area swimming pool front office special thanks tiger reserve special mention activity room house keeping bird watching excellent stay play area f b board games courteous staff excellent property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went this resort lot of expectations but totally disappointed on reception. There was only one men he is busy on other phone and nobody else. There is no welcome drink and they will drop you on your room and they will not introduced room facilities. They are not provide separate supplies and amenities in room on correct covid situation. There is common supplies and amenities available . complementary green tea only available on room. I got goibibo complementary dinner buffet voucher INR 500 but there is no buffet on dinner. I have bill More than INR 2000 rupees on restaurant ther is no discount on final bill and no body inform to us before check out. Restaurant service and food was tasty and very good . Thanks for rajkumar,Jithin and their team.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sreejith8877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sreejith,
Namaste!
We thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Wayanad and sharing your candid feedback.
Thank you for sharing with us the aspects that we need to improve. They will go a long way in ensuring that our guests enjoy themselves to the fullest. The Resort Management Team has taken a note of the same. We thank you commending Rajkumar, Jithin, and their team.
Do visit our website to know more about our exclusive plans and offers.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Sterling Wayanad for the 3 rd time in 2 years as we love the location , driving distance from Bangalore and the warmth that the staff showed us everytine we have visited! We can’t thank them enough as they have accommodated all our wishes whilst our stay .
We thank the following :
Mr beney Vipin Chandrika from front ofc
Mr.Pratheesh Jitin akhil from resturant
Ms Junali Anujit from HK
Mr.Mirza -Chef

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Balaji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Balaji,
Namaste!
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you again at Sterling Wayanad.
We are elated to know that our picturesque location added much joy to your stay. Thank you for commending Vipin, Pratheesh, Junali, and Chef Mirza.
It is guests like you that bring out the best in us.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a beautiful experience in my life, we got a chance to stay with you and you hosted us very well.
This was a great relief in this pandemic situation to enjoy and feel the climate of wayanad.
And I can’t get out from there without mentioning your staffs of restaurant mr rahul , mr jiju haridas, and mirza. They were awesome.
And our experience also was great.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank npkhaleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Khaleel,
Namaste!
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sterling Wayanad.
We are glad that you loved the ambience of our resort. Thank you for commending the hospitality rolled out by Rahul, Jiju, and Chef Mirza.
Promising the best – always!
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful experience, it was our 1st Wedding anniversary. Beautifully set candlelight dinner the music, thanks to Akhil for setting up the mood and the crew to have him serve us.
The chef's personaly gets our feedbacks and have food prepared with atmost importance to our liking.
this is a memorable time spend at sterlings Wayanad.
To Jithin, Raj kumar, Rahul and
To the whole team for your initiatives and care.
Thankyou. God bless you

Room tip: Get the membership of sterlings, my dad took one for us sons
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nelsonkevin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nelson,
Namaste!
It was a pleasure to host you at Sterling Wayanad.
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your 1st wedding anniversary with us. We hope you have many more years of togetherness, happiness, and love. We are glad that you loved your candle light dinner. Akhil, Jithin, Raj kumar, and Rahul will be pleased knowing that you remember them so fondly.
Do visit our website to know more about our exclusive plans and offers.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful resort. The place is well maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful. They were following all the Covid 19 protocol. The rooms and cottages are spacious and airy. Most of the architecture is such that it blends with the forest area.
The dining room staff needs a special mention. They tried their best to serve us tasty food. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous, special credit to the chef and to Raj and Rahul.
Their Fusilli chicken pasta in white sauce, fish and chips were very tasty. Chilly beef is also good but spicy.

Room tip: Avoid traveling during the rainy season. Lots of leeches in the forest.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mercyajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, Owner at Sterling Wayanad, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mercy,
Namaste!
It was a pleasure to host you at Sterling Wayanad.
Thank you for making the most out of our rooms and amenities. We are glad that our extensive safety measures ensured that you had a safe holiday. We are particularly delighted to know that our culinary delights left a lasting impression on your palate.
Do visit our website to know more about our exclusive plans and offers.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews