We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Retallack Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
479
369
157
50
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
369
157
50
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflow ridergreen roomaqua parkhot tublakeside apartmentwake boardingbed lodgebaby bathself cateringswimming poolwake parkone bedroom apartmentpitch and putttennis courtschanging roomswasher dryerfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay for a family of four with dog. Accommodation was clean and spacious. Many beaches and towns within a short drive. We went further afield one day to St Ives and would recommend making the trip. Staff are friendly and courteous and service was generally very good. One night we discovered the DVD player didn't work; an engineer was with us very quickly, established the player had died and was back with a brand new one within minutes. We had a few problems with the dishwasher and staff where very responsive. On the downside, service in the Lookout Restaurant was terrible. We had a hapless waiter for lunch who brought us a bottle of white wine when we'd ordered red; took our order without writing it down and then came back 10 minutes later to admit he'd forgotten it; there was then a very long wait for the food. The second time we ate there the service was better but there was still quite a delay in the food arriving. Quality of food was good on both occasions. Overall, a great stay and superb value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Alex P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your Retallack experience. It sounds like you had a lovely stay! I am so pleased you loved your accommodation and our facilities and it sounds like you certainly made the most of our beautiful location. We feel very lucky to be in the perfect spot to explore so many lovely beaches and towns in Cornwall and I am so glad you had the chance to explore the beautiful St Ives too.

Thank you for your feedback about the Restaurant. We have recently hired new restaurant staff and as they adjust we are experiencing a different level of service than we normally like to deliver and I know this is no excuse but I do hope you come visit us again so we can show you a better dining experience with us. I hope you will be pleasently surprised!

Warmest wishes,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked Retallack Resort for my sister's hen party and it far exceeded our expectations! Our lodge was brilliant for generally gathering and getting together - everyone was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of finish inside and the beautiful location. We made use of the spa facilities, which couldn't be faulted. Members of our party who hadn't stayed with us visited for a meal at the restaurant and the staff were very accommodating in meeting our needs. We had a fantastic stay and have already discussed returning for an after-wedding catch up and more active weekend away (when the aqua park facilities are open)!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TownsendCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TownsendCA,

Happy hen do! Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I am so pleased that you all had such a wonderful stay and we are delighted it exceeded your expectations!

We feel honoured to have such a lovely team and I shall make sure they all receive your kind words. Thank you again and please forward our congratulations to the hen for her big day!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights just to chill out. Apartment was modern and clean and a lovely view over the lake. We ate in the restaurant and had an amazing steak the staff are very happy and helpful. We certainly had a lovely relaxing few days. The resort is in a good location for Padstow. Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lynebbs,

Thank you so much for writing this review. It is so nice to hear that you had such a lovely relaxing stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words about our Lookout Restaurant, this will be so lovely to share with the chefs and restaurant staff who will be so pleased to hear your review.

Waking up to a lake view is also one of my favourite things about the apartments and I do hope enjoyed your trip to Padstow!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent stay. We payed extra for the semi detached St Ives 2 bedroom with private hot tub and sauna and were not disappointed. The decor and furnishings were all 5 star quality. Top quality kitchen and bathrooms with everything one needs. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. We also took our dog, she loved the huge enclosed outdoor space and curling up in front of the log burner after a hard day at the stunning local beaches. We also used the on site restaurant for a very tasty afternoon tea. We also benefited from the on site spa, the massages were excellent. Lovely clean site with excellent facilities and accommodation. We shall return and would deffinatley recommend to anyone who likes that extra special break away.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marvel-men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marvel-men,

What a wonderful read – thank you so much for taking the time to share your Retallack experience. It sounds like you had an absolutely wonderful stay. I am so pleased you loved your accommodation and our facilities and it sounds like you certainly made the most of our beautiful location. We feel so fortunate to be in such close proximity to some of Cornwall's finest walks, beaches and towns especially when you can relax and warm up beside a fire after!

I will pass on your kind words to all the staff who will be so pleased to hear your feedback. Thank you for your recommendation it really is appreciated and we can't wait to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest wishes,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lodge was excellent, clean and well equipped. The resort was quiet as we were there during the week and in school time but all the expected facilities were available and the staff seemed knowledgeable and eager to help. Site is within reasonable reach of local attractions, beaches and towns. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul I,

What a lovely review! I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay and our staff were so helpful. We feel so fortunate to be located in such a beautiful location and I hope you do find an excuse to come back again soon.

Warmest wishes,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews