We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
141
30
6
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
30
6
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Location was amazing for the final leg of our itialian trip. Close to Cascade del Mulino (gem with no entrance fee...) and close to medieval cities (bagnoregio, pitigilano).

Small inn with friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent and we had amazing discussions with the staff. They provided recommendations for nearby restaurants and we found a excellent place for traditional pizza.

Room tip: i believe that the inn has 8 rooms. all good
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les_Lanthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

What an amazing find on our 6 week Europe holiday. A lovely setting with lots of sightseeing close by. The owner was English speaking and we enjoyed a beer with him in the afternoon. Breakfast was cooked by his wife absolutely beautiful and filling. We extended our stay within 1 hour of arriving with no problemsIf you are staying in the area. Do yourself a favour and stay here. Great ideas were forward to us to visit and places to eat. If I ever come back to Italy I will stay here for a week to relax and highly recommend you stay as well. I can't understand why this is so few stars. Much better than som of the upmarket hotels we stayed at. Just felt like home. Thank you so much for our stay and your hospitality. Sue and Grahame

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is great and good quality. The homemade cakes and biscuits are delicious. Very close to the center of Montemerano and tother the hother sprint of Saturnia. Maurizio and his wife are very kind and made us feel like home .

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bachi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We got there when it was dark. It was spooky at first, as the house you encounter when you enter is not the nicely finished hotel building. However, it was a very nice place to stay. We enjoyed the dinner in a nice restaurant next door. The wife is a great cook and the breakfast was superb. The homemade croissant which just came out of the oven...homemade condiments, cheese.... best I had anywhere! The cascade (Le Cascate del Mulino) hot springs was a short drive from the hotel. We got there early and had a best parking spot!

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank Kyung B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We were on a roadtrip and stayed here because one of our friends recommended this place. It's probably not the most cheap considering it is in the middle of nowhere but worth every single cent.
Very clean, modern and well maintained rooms. Family takes a great care of you. Nice home baked cakes for breakfast. In the evening you can enjoy the tranquility. It very much reminded me of my grandmothers summer house. Simply amazing!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alinych1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews