We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Care for quality”

La Bottega dei Sapori (Le Botti)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our stores represent the love of good food after selecting for years high-quality products, having earned an important space on the tables of our customers la bottega dei sapori e vino de else represent today a place where it is possible to taste and buy typical products and wines in a cosy atmosphere and especially the Salento. At la bottega dei sapori and wine and more you can take a dip in a multitude of flavors and dishes with an aperitif salentino, come visit us the professionalism and quality are our daily bread!
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

I travel for businesses once a year to this area. This was my third visit and once more the chef surprised me with amazingly creative dishes. The products used from the pasta to the sea food are of top quality. It's opened also at lunch which is not an standard in a beach resort like this. The bill might be slightly over the average but it"s fully justified if you compare it with other restaurants in the area. If you like fish dishes try the pasta with ricciola sauce. Superb! ahh the bread diserve a special mention! On the less positive side I would recomend not to allow the owner's children to play around in the restaurant as if it was their backyard

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Guide175903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We ate here as our hotel recommended the place & also booked us a table. The place looks nice and it has a nice vibe to it. The menu was all Italian with little help offered by the staff. Friendly but English spoken very little. Antipasti was Ok but nothing to write home about. Main dishes in turn were quite good and little different. We had white house wine which was Ok. The service turned rather bad as we were done with the eating. The only lady who spoke English seemed overwhelmed by all the customers and we waited and waited for the bill. After a while we got so upset that we asked rather forcefully for ’conto’, paid cash & left.

Overall, I would not eat here again nor recommend it to others. Probably a better experience if you are a local or Italian.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 73Northernlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We came here for lunch following a recommendation by a local and so glad we did. The staff are so cute and welcoming and although a slight language barrier, they made such a huge effort to explain everything about the local foods here.

The gamberi were our favourites as well as the many different pastas.

Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NomadicBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

based on rating and the fact that it was crowded, we have decided to have a dinner at this restaurant.
the starters were miniature samples, nothing to write home about, the seafood pasta was not bad, although it looked and tasted like a rewarmed dish rather than a freshly prepared.
the fresh tuna steak was horrible, first it was very thin, secondly in was wrapped with breadcrumbs all over, the color was very pale, unlike the bloody Tuna fish I had arround the world...frankly I don't know what it was, I could not Identify this piece of fish.
but the big surprise was the invoice...the descriptions on the invoice did not match what we have had, but they told us it is the same, and a bottle of a local beer was charged EURO 14.00!!!
So in total we have paid EURO 70.00 OUT OF WHICH 28.00 WERE TWO BOTTLES OF LOCAL BEER (not a good one)
there are better options in this village without beeing shaken down.
BEWARE !!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank NATHAN1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice tasty dishes, tuna tartar en fried calamaris where excellent. The vegetables not really nice, a litte sour but that is maybe the personal taste.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Arch3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega dei Sapori (Le Botti) also viewed

Torre San Giovanni, Ugento
Torre San Giovanni, Ugento
 
Torre San Giovanni, Ugento
 
Torre San Giovanni, Ugento
Torre San Giovanni, Ugento
 

Been to La Bottega dei Sapori (Le Botti)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing