We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
346
140
29
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
140
29
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel modern hotel san jose villa valentina minute walk to the beach los cabos convenient location refried beans yogurt walking distance free breakfast small fridge sjd airport ocean view green juice spacious room chilaquiles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We went in September. Unless you’re there for business and have to be there, think twice. It’s very hot; however, it’s quieter, uncrowded and there are sales. And here is the best place to stay.

We arrived, our first time in Mexico, to a place that sincerely welcomed us. We arrived a little frazzled owing to a mistake on my part and they quickly got us into a room and we were able to relax at the small restaurant while amiably chatting with a staff member who made sure we had everything we needed or wanted. A very pleasant beginning.

The hotel has a restaurant, a bar and an area where a computer and printer are available. There is also an included breakfast with multiple entrees including eggs, meats, vegetables, refried beans, Mexican fare, yogurt with at least 4 cut up fruits. Should you remain hungry, it’s your own fault. There is also a pool with a max depth of less than 4 feet. We spent some pleasant time moving out of the sun under umbrella tables. There is also an outside bar.

Our room was impeccably kept. In the heat, the hotel and our room became an oasis where we could cool off and get ready to go out again. We did not have a car so we walked many places taking a taxi ($7 we agreed to) into San Jose proper on a few occasions. That was fun for a walking tour and shopping. We met a group of college student wearing T-shirts inviting us to speak English with them. I ended up answering a survey on public transportation. It was fun. The art walk is on Thursday evenings in the high season, November to April. Since it’s so popular there is a smaller “art walk” in the off season. We did our shopping and we’re not there long enough after speaking with the students to determine the extent of the art walk.

Another thing we appreciated about this hotel is that it is not a resort. That being said, we had the asset of asking the staff as needed about where things were. So we got out into the town and to different activities and restaurants most within walking distance. We also took advantage of a sea and snorkeling tour out of San Lucas but with a local hotel pickup. The backbone of this hotel is its outstanding staff that make it their job to help you out and make you comfortable. You can’t go wrong here.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ncd0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director General at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

What a great description of what our Hyatt Place Los Cabos is. We truly appreciate the time you invested in such a nice review. We look forward to welcoming you once again soon. Sincerely, hopefully very soon again.

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

this hotel is great , nice building , great services, nice people, in the best area,the best price and good value , every thing here is good not only for vacation, rest or party . do not forget this option when reserve a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jaec5738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director General at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jae,

Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt Place Los Cabos and for your very kind comments. We are very happy to know you enjoyed Los Cabos during your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you once again soon.

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Really clean! Amazingly helpful and friendly staff. Great value for the area, especially with the breakfast, which had fresh food and lots of options. Lap pool and small gym available. Felt very safe and secure!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director General at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Place Los Cabos and for sharing your impressions. We are glad to know you enjoyed your recent visit to Los Cabos. We look forward to welcoming you once again soon.

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Ive stayed here on several occasions and have had a great experiece every time. Most rooms have some sort of view of the ocean. The beach is a 1 minute walk. Grocery store is a 3 minute walk. Plenty of dining options in walking distance. Take Urbano, the local bus, downtown San Jose for about 14 pesos (75 cents USD). The bus will pick up you next to the parking garage. All the staff were great and amazing. Good breakfast buffet. Free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bwlimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director General at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt Place Los Cabos once again and for taking the time to share your impressions. We truly appreciate your loyalty. Please come back anytime soon.

Saludos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2018

we found the Hyatt Place so comfortable that we have made a return visit. Great staff. They had everything that we needed. If there is something that you might like, just ask and they will try to deliver

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank scheer545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosCabosHyattPlace, Director General at Hyatt Place Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Mr. Scheer,
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife anytime soon. You will be missed.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews