We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Marina Inn(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Ganzo(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Inn(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colli(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Terranova(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Ceci(San Jose del Cabo)
View Hotel
Reviews (2,828)
Filter reviews
2,828 results
Traveler rating
1,828
610
257
73
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,828
610
257
73
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillpreferred clubmarket cafeoceana restaurantroom serviceunlimited vacation clubel patiococo cafebarracuda barhydrotherapy circuitmain poolpuerto los cabosquiet poolentertainment staffocean viewbike tourbeach bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,828 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently staying here now....day 3 and so far SPECTACULAR!!
Have never stayed at a Secrets before but will be doing so again....we can now see why most people RAVE about this fabulous chain of resorts.
Everything is TOP SHELF here, the food, the booze, and the awesome staff!
The staff go out of their way to ensure you are having the best stay and will accommodate almost any need or desire within reason!
We will be staying here again without a doubt!
Staying in building 2 on floor 3 looking out over the golf course and ocean...just gorgeous!
Swim up rooms are nice, BUT they are all ground floor with a view of other buildings as well as zero privacy from anyone walking by....higher the floor, better the view!
The food is also VERY good, from the Market Cafe(buffet) to the Italian(we ate there last night) very delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 0Gman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time trying a Secrets resort - booked last minute to celebrate our anniversary. We were impressed with all aspects of this resort, including location, views, room size, comfort and amenities, the food, entertainment options, and most of all the service! All staff we encountered were friendly, professional and trying their hardest to deliver the best experience possible - especially Pedro at the Market Café, Aldo at Oceana, and Pedro at Rendezvous. The eConciege Sharon Niebla made the first great impression by arranging the beautiful room in building 3 with a wonderful view and quiet area, plus several nice gestures on behalf of the hotel for our anniversary. We have done several AI's in Mexico, and this was our third time to the Cabo region which we really enjoy. This Secrets resort exceeded our expectations in many ways and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't pay more for swim-outs-no privacy and most look at the back of other buildings. Regular rooms on higher floors have great views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank travelot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is clean and breathtaking!! My husband and I had a wonderful time and met many new friends. Sandra (honey bunny) at Oceana pool was so sweet and always made sure our drinks were full and the guests were happy. Mauricio at the bar was very intuitive as well. Cesar Olvera, pool concierge, went above and beyond to answer guest questions, made sure we were being taken care of, if we needed anything he would do his best to help us. I just can’t brag enough about the staff!! The food at all the restaurants was very good. We will definitely be booking another vacation at this resort!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank AndreaScottJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been away to many tropical destinations, and Los Cobos twice before and stayed with family.. But we have never stayed a at resort before in Los Cabos. WOW 10+++++ it was amazing, we were blessed to have stayed in the preferred section, and we had outstanding service. The Weather+++++ was fabulous, Los Cobos is in the desert, with dry warm air in the day, and it cools down at night comfortably so wear a light jacket or sweater, and guess what no BUGS++++++.And it doesn't rain very much at all, perfect climate. Another little thing I loved, and have never had seen before was the idea you could open your patios doors and there were screens, it was so lovely to sleep at night, never have I had that luxury anywhere on vacation!
Oh and by the way I am (Celiac) gluten free diet, much to may surprised every menu I opened had something to suit my dietary needs. I also had a fantastic relaxing massage at the spa! I will be back, I would love to make it an annual event!
Thank you for the exceptional service!

Room Tip: The Preferred Section is much quieter, and you have your choice of the quiet pool or the much more party type pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Adams5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A super clean resort! I think the staff were fantastic and very hard-working...they always greeted with us "Hola!"... day or night. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor of building #2 so had a very nice view of the ocean. There was a huge variety of food at the buffet and the restaurants had great food. We went for peace and quiet and were not disappointed. It is a long way from town but that was the reason we chose this area. You could do as little or as much as you wanted. The golf course was in fantastic shape and the weather was perfect. We hope to return here next year and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JeffandKelly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews