We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$167
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alegranza(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$207
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Marina Inn(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Terranova(San Jose del Cabo)
US$56
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$559
US$342
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
One & Only Palmilla(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$610
US$570
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$818/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,019)
Filter reviews
3,019 results
Traveler rating
1,961
647
268
78
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,961
647
268
78
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspreferred clubseaside grillmarket caferoom serviceoceana restaurantel patiounlimited vacation clubpreferred poolbarracuda barcoco cafemain poolpuerto los cabosquiet poolentertainment staffocean viewbike tourbeach bar
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 3,019 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Currently staying here now....day 3 and so far SPECTACULAR!!
Have never stayed at a Secrets before but will be doing so again....we can now see why most people RAVE about this fabulous chain of resorts.
Everything is TOP SHELF here, the food, the booze, and the awesome staff!
The staff go out of their way to ensure you are having the best stay and will accommodate almost any need or desire within reason!
We will be staying here again without a doubt!
Staying in building 2 on floor 3 looking out over the golf course and ocean...just gorgeous!
Swim up rooms are nice, BUT they are all ground floor with a view of other buildings as well as zero privacy from anyone walking by....higher the floor, better the view!
The food is also VERY good, from the Market Cafe(buffet) to the Italian(we ate there last night) very delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 0Gman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebConcierge, social media coordinator at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear 0Gman0

We thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway.
We appreciated your comments about our facilities, service and accomodations.

Our commitment is to create unforgettable memories for our guests like you who deserve a relaxing time, so our staff members always do their best to provide a first class service to all of our guests.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Sincerely

Sharon Niebla
Social Media coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
econcierge.seplc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our first time trying a Secrets resort - booked last minute to celebrate our anniversary. We were impressed with all aspects of this resort, including location, views, room size, comfort and amenities, the food, entertainment options, and most of all the service! All staff we encountered were friendly, professional and trying their hardest to deliver the best experience possible - especially Pedro at the Market Café, Aldo at Oceana, and Pedro at Rendezvous. The eConciege Sharon Niebla made the first great impression by arranging the beautiful room in building 3 with a wonderful view and quiet area, plus several nice gestures on behalf of the hotel for our anniversary. We have done several AI's in Mexico, and this was our third time to the Cabo region which we really enjoy. This Secrets resort exceeded our expectations in many ways and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't pay more for swim-outs-no privacy and most look at the back of other buildings. Regular rooms on higher floors have great views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank travelot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebConcierge, social media coordinator at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear travelot03

We thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent anniversary getaway.

I truly appreciate your kind comments about the first impression, I felt honored to be part of your stay and make it the most pleasant one. You are part of our Secrets Puerto Los Cabos family.

We truly hope to welcome you for your next anniversary to have another lovely vacation in your home away from home. Do not hesitate to contact me before your stay to make it more memorable.

Sincerely

Sharon Niebla
Social Media coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
econcierge.seplc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The resort is clean and breathtaking!! My husband and I had a wonderful time and met many new friends. Sandra (honey bunny) at Oceana pool was so sweet and always made sure our drinks were full and the guests were happy. Mauricio at the bar was very intuitive as well. Cesar Olvera, pool concierge, went above and beyond to answer guest questions, made sure we were being taken care of, if we needed anything he would do his best to help us. I just can’t brag enough about the staff!! The food at all the restaurants was very good. We will definitely be booking another vacation at this resort!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank AndreaScottJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebConcierge, social media coordinator at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear AndreaScottJensen

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allows us to improve our service levels and product.

We truly appreciate your comments about our facilities as well as our staff members like Sandra, Mauricio, and Cesar who always do their best to create an unforgettable vacation for our guests.

As well, we are happy to know that you enjoyed our service at our restaurants which always select the best products to provide a first class service.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience in your new "Home away from home"

Sincerely

Sharon Niebla
Social Media coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
econcierge.seplc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I have been away to many tropical destinations, and Los Cobos twice before and stayed with family.. But we have never stayed a at resort before in Los Cabos. WOW 10+++++ it was amazing, we were blessed to have stayed in the preferred section, and we had outstanding service. The Weather+++++ was fabulous, Los Cobos is in the desert, with dry warm air in the day, and it cools down at night comfortably so wear a light jacket or sweater, and guess what no BUGS++++++.And it doesn't rain very much at all, perfect climate. Another little thing I loved, and have never had seen before was the idea you could open your patios doors and there were screens, it was so lovely to sleep at night, never have I had that luxury anywhere on vacation!
Oh and by the way I am (Celiac) gluten free diet, much to may surprised every menu I opened had something to suit my dietary needs. I also had a fantastic relaxing massage at the spa! I will be back, I would love to make it an annual event!
Thank you for the exceptional service!

Room Tip: The Preferred Section is much quieter, and you have your choice of the quiet pool or the much more party type pool
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Adams5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebConcierge, social media coordinator at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Adams5

We appreciate you have taken the time to write a review about your experiences during your recent vacations with us.
We truly appreciate your recognition of our facilities; we always do our best to provide a magnificent experience for our dearest guests.
We are delighted to know that our staff members did their best to surpass your expectations and make your stay a fabulous time.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us.
We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you back in paradise!

Sincerely

Sharon Niebla
Social Media coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
econcierge.seplc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A super clean resort! I think the staff were fantastic and very hard-working...they always greeted with us "Hola!"... day or night. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor of building #2 so had a very nice view of the ocean. There was a huge variety of food at the buffet and the restaurants had great food. We went for peace and quiet and were not disappointed. It is a long way from town but that was the reason we chose this area. You could do as little or as much as you wanted. The golf course was in fantastic shape and the weather was perfect. We hope to return here next year and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JeffandKelly50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebConcierge, social media coordinator at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear JeffandKelly50

Thank you for choosing Secrets Puerto Los Cabos as your host and taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and had a wonderful time while you find relaxation. As well, we appreciate your sweet words to our wonderful staff members who always do their best to provide an excellent service to all of our guests.

We appreciate your kind comments about our resort and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future to keep pampering you as you deserve.

Sincerely

Sharon Niebla
Social Media coordinator
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa
econcierge.seplc@secretsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews