We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$300
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alegranza(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$192
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$148
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$169
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Surf Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$380
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Mar Beach Condos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$507
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,342)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveler rating
1,722
419
120
42
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,722
419
120
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista ballenasdos marescevicheevery morningfrench restaurantcoffee and pastriesroom serviceentertainment staffocean frontrifle shootingall inclusive resortlos cabospool servicemain barwater aerobicsour honeymoonplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed at the Marquis Jan 20-27, 2018. Everything about this vacation was amazing. We upgraded to the oceanfront room to have a better view of the ocean and it was well worth it in my opinion. The view from our balcony was so beautiful and we liked to sit out on the balcony with the coffee and pastries that were delivered each morning (such a nice treat). The housekeeping staff were excellent, the room was always clean and everything restocked each day. It was so nice to have snacks in the room, even though room service was always available and came within 20 minutes.

The staff is what makes this place so enjoyable. They all work so hard and are always eager to help make your vacation the best ever. Adriana at breakfast every morning would remember us and was always so cheerful. The food was some of the best I've had at an all-inclusive. Breakfast has the option of buffet or a la carte so I would go get my fruit and order just eggs from the kitchen. They will accommodate whatever you would like. The Italian place was my favorite and would have liked to eat there again. There were 2 nights that they had a buffet set up - a beach party night and a Mexican night. Both had great entertainment to enjoy with your meal. The entertainment crew work so hard to involve the guests in activities. There is always something going to to keep busy if you like or just relax by the pool. There was never a problem getting a pool chair. We would walk for an hour on the beach after breakfast and when we would go to get a pool chair at 11:00 there was never a problem. The servers around the pool were so good making sure you never went thirsty and would bring your lunch to your pool chair as well. The ceviche was so good we had it every day.
The staff around the bar were so friendly and were constantly coming up with new cocktails to try. Alejandro is so knowledgeable about the tequila and mezcal. Take part in the tequila tasting if you can! Adan, Lucio, Ricardo and Cesar were all so good throughout the week keeping us entertained at the bar.
There was construction happening next door to the resort but it never bothered us. Having the beautiful view of the ocean and having your every need catered to more than makes up for a little noise. There was an extra charge for the French restaurant which we didn't go to as there was so many other options for dining that we didn't feel the need to. You need to coordinate your dinners with the schedule of what's open as some of them are closed on certain nights. We were given a schedule for the week when we arrived so we just planned the week out to make sure we were able to go to all the restaurants.
After reading the reviews from here I was a little worried what are week would be like but everything was great for us. We were there to relax and enjoy the warm weather so there was nothing to complain about. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It is a bit quieter as it is out of the main cities but that was preferable to us. In our hour walk on the beach we would maybe meet 8 other people. Much nicer than the crowded beaches we have been to before.
Please tell Adan and Lucio they were amazing and made our week so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nurseybride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Valued guest,

It is wonderful to read the praising feedback you sahred via Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Marquis Los Cabos all inlcuisve Resort & Spa.

It is great that your visit to Los Cabos out to be such amazing experience for you , We are delighted to note that you were amazed by the wonderful views unfolding from your room's window. We were aldo thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast so much and that you had the chance to try our otther options and Theme Nights during your visit, as members of The Leading Hotels of the World It is our most important goal to meet all your expectations and needs.

However, what makes me more proud is your praise of our staff, who based on your feedback were truly accomodating and contributed to your most enjoyable stay, of course I will share your comment with all of them especially with Adan and Lucio I'm sure they will be very happy.

We hope to have you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Our stay at the Marquis was beyond our expectations! We have never been to an all inclusive resort before. We were concerned about the food being just ok ,the drinks weak and the service spotty. However the hotel was touted by a good friend and former travel agent and she gave it high marks so we decided to take a chance.
We have traveled all over the world and stayed at the finest hotels and the Marquis was right up there . The service A+ Rooms and cleaning staff A. Food with the exception of the Japanese restaurant A- Japanese restaurant was poor. Tempura with sweet sauce poured on top is just not appealing . Being from the West Coast (Seattle) we eat a good deal of Asian and Japanese food in particular... the cooked food did not really resemble Japanese food. Sashimi and sushi were better. That said the wait staff was so accommodating we still had a pleasant time.
Our suite was spacious and well decorated with a lovely terrace over looking the sea
Coffee and pastries were delivered at 7:30 for us to have when we awoke.
Breakfast was exceptional with a beautiful buffet and menu options.
The pools were lovely one being almost body temperature.
The drink and food service at the pool were fantastic. However the most outstanding aspect of the Marquis is the exceptional staff and outstanding service. We are coming back this April with our 25 year old daughter and her boyfriend.
I must add the bartenders sure know how to make wonderful cocktails

Room Tip: We like high floors and ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Amanda,

I appreciate your passionate words about your recent experience at Marquis Los Cabos all inclusive Resort & Spa.

I'am delighted to know that you took a great and pleasant surprise with our hotel, and that your stay was enhanced by our staff's helpfulness and friendliness we are aways pleased when our team meet and exceed our valued guests' expectations that as members of the leading hotels of the world is this our main goal, your positive feedback on the Rooms, Coffee and pastries, the pools and the food is greatly appreciated.
Rest assured that we have also taken a good note of your constructive comment in regards to the Japanese restaurant and we will work on improving these aspects. I am sincerely sorry for this inconvenience.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We recently visited with a large group here, They were extremely accommodating!
You MUST make a reservation to their french restaurant!! AMAZING food and impeccable service. They brought coffee and muffins every morning and a turn down service every night! You can't go wrong with this adult only resort. The only thing I would suggest is... They ned t come down on their massage prices. They were a lot of us that would had one but it was 180? We had to pass.

Room Tip: ALL rooms face the ocean
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Teresa,

Thank very much for sharing your honest feedback with regards to your recent stay at Marquis Los Cabos all inclusive Resort & Spa.

We are happy to read that our hotel offered you all the confort and luxury you expected it is an honor for us to read your comment about our "5 star service" we are very proud to have the best team in town, as members of The Leading hotels of the World is our main goal to meet all your expectations and needs.
I appreciate your suggestions which are very important to improve even more the service and facilities of our hotel will work on it, we truly want to be in the right track to deliver the best service in town for all our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back many more times at our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Was led to believe this was ALL-INCLUSIVE and luxurious. The rooms are indeed lovely as are the views and the pools--that's about it. 3 restaurants--have to pay $80 per person extra for the French Restaurant. In order to use the jacuzzi you have to pay $15 a day per person. Food was good but anything but great. Staff friendly, but many don't speak any English.

And Mexican (one of three restaurants CLOSED some nights. On a Saturday!!

They also have a $380 a couple dinner at the beach--you must be kidding me!!

Spoke to a Manager about concerns and was given a polite brush off.

We have stayed in many all-inclusive places--we will never be here again.

Room Tip: Don't go--not worth it for any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This was a very nice resort, arrived on a Sunday and left on the Friday. Here are some of the highlights based on comparison to what I am used to (this will be 7-8th all inclusive).

Pros:
-Very high staff ratio
-Staff is very accommodating and friendly
-Large, well appointed rooms
-Great views from the rooms
-Smaller size resort so easy to get around
-Food was good at most restaurants
-Expansive beach
-wifi is excellent
-Lots of beach/pool chairs, zero problems finding a place to sit and enjoy the view

Cons:
-Situated on a busy highway, and outside of town so cannot walk anywhere except beach
-Cannot swim in the ocean in front of the resort
-The French restaurant was underwhelming
-Because I cannot speak Spanish there was a moderate language barrier
-Couldn't locate the reservation (even when providing the email confirmation number) at check in so a delayed process there. They did get a room after a few hours

Overall it was certainly a very nice place and worked great for our conference.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cgs222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanDelBlanco, Director General at Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Los Cabos and thank you so much for your amazing review and also for you stay at Marquis Los Cabos all Inlcusive resort & Spa.

We are thrilled to read that you had such a great week in our Resort as members of The Leading Hotels of the World iit is our main goal to meet all your needs and expectattions, I appreciate your important points on the pros and cons of our hotel are very useful, we are thankful for the pros we will continue working and strive to continue to improve about the cons, Our location is right in the middle of San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas is truth is not close to the town we try to be a relaxing place away from the hustle and bustle, crowds and sellers annoying on the beach, is correct you can not swim in our beach because it is dangerous for you we try to compensate with our beautiful infinity pools and is correct some of our collaborators do not have a perfect English because many of them only speak the "basic" Unfortunately they don't have the time or resources to attend a special school, here we provide them classes but it is a slow process.
We will continue to strive to improve on all these points and hope you allow us a second chance to visit us in the future and will allow us to demonstrate our changes and we can surprise you with the Improvements.

Sincerely,

Alan Del Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews