We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
403
95
21
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
95
21
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mi cocina boutique hotel beach club recommend casa private patio oyster bar san jose town square lovely boutique art galleries small pool french riviera the thursday night art walk breakfast was included stayed longer restaurants and shops four nights
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

A real treat to have dinner in such a lovely spot. The moon was perfectly situated over the spectacular courtyard. Spectacular staff. Absolutely delicious food. Wonderful experience I want to duplicate next year!!!!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others, and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us at Mi Cocina.
Lovely comments like yours give us the strength to go on and on!
Look forward to welcoming you again next year!
With an even nicer moon!

Saludos
Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We booked this hotel last minute after having a poor experience at another hotel on our last night before we flew home. Although I wouldn't call it luxurious by any stretch of the word, we found it charming, very clean and comfortable. Best of all, it's right on the main plaza of San Jose del Cabo and you can walk to shopping, sights and restaurants. My one complaint is that I was unable to get hot water out of the shower, it was lukewarm at best. Although it's in a very busy location, the courtyard and pool are very private as are the balconies and patios. For the value and location you really cannot beat it though, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BLBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others and we are very happy that we did get the opportunity for you to discover our 'Casa'-
Happy you enjoyed our location and we can't wait for you to come back and discover more of San Jose del Cabo and Casa Natalia.
Regarding the hot water, it seems to be an issue, but mostly the reason is a poor information on the staff when guests check in, we are working on this! to give better instructions!

We can't wait to welcoming you again soon .
Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely six day stay. Staff was warm and accommodating. It was fantastic to have everything in walking distance. The room was clean spacious and charming. This is where I will stay if I travel to the area again.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank BlueSkySaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Love your comment! Muchas gracias for sharing your experience with others and we can't wait to welcoming you again to our Casa Natalia!
Saludos and muchas gracias!
Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The staff was really nice and pleasant and helpful. We stayed in the Coco room which was ground level right off the small pool which is handy if you like hanging out by the pool which I did. The room was large with a separate large bathroom, with separate shower. There was a coffee table and another combination couch bed which we used to lay our suitcases on and work out of them there. Also there was a separate front enclosed porch or room between the main room and the outside door which was nice. It had its own table and chairs. The small pool and sunbathing area wasn't crowded and we could usually get a nice chase lounge to hang out on. So logistically it worked rather well for our stay. I enjoyed the ready made coffee and hot water for tea in the morning by the bar? The pool was a reasonable temperature this time of year, but maybe a bit chilly for the ladies. The king bed was comfortable - just right on the amount of firmness, but neither too hard or too soft. The location was great - just had to walk out the front door and was on the plaza close to all the happenings and cafes and restaurants. It was a short walk to the French Riveria Bakery for good breakfasts and a few short steps just around the corner to a little cafe that does breakfasts and fruit smoothies. I enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Coco on main floor by the pool if you want to be near the pool
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Muchas gracias for your lovely and very complete feedback of your stay with us at Casa Natalia!
It is always so nice to read nice comments like yours and see that our guests, enjoyed both our Hotel and the surroundings.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon and thank your staying with us and sharing your experience with others!
Saludos
Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Beautiful hotel and room ( very spacious with a balcony and large bathroom) in a great location near many restaurants and shops. Excellent value - would highly recommend. Excellent little coffee shop serving breakfast, lunch and dinner around left corner (facing hotel). Good fresh, organic food at reasonable prices..

Also Book the Baja Tours shuttle from airport to hotel for $12 pp. Great value. Cab returning to airport is $25 for up to 4 people.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaNatalia, Owner at Casa Natalia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

We want to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Casa Natalia with others!
It is always very nice for us to hear that our guests were happy with their choice of staying with us!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon in a near future!
Saludos
Nathalie Buchler & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews