We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$167
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$169
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alegranza(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$190
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Azul Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabo Surf Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$380
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Mar Beach Condos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marquis Los Cabos All-Inclusive Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$499
US$429
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
US$507
US$417
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
361
117
40
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
117
40
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun teamstudio villawest towerwasher dryerconvection ovenheavenly bedusb portslos cabosrented a carswim up barbeautiful propertybell stafffull kitchentropical stormsan joseview of the oceanlate check
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

For our first ever vacation in Cabo we stayed at the Westin Los Cabos, and could not be happier with our stay. A beautiful resort with gorgeous ocean views, wonderful pool areas with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas, staff throughout the resort that are friendly, helpful, and attentive to your needs. Wonderful food and drinks (we ate/drank at all the onsite establishments). We always felt welcome and appreciated. We look forward to going back

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B8432XFtimothyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We always appreciate nice comments like yours, and we also thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful resort where you can admire amazing views over the sea of Cortez. It is always great to read that our guests really enjoy their stay and our facilities, as well as the special attention and care provided by the Westin staff.
Please visit us again very soon and we will make sure you’ll leave the Westin again with a smile on your face and a lot of great memories to remember.
Be well,
Beat Meier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We were fortunate to stay at the newly rebuild Westin in Los Cabos, and had a great time. Everyone was very friendly, the room that we stayed in was outstanding, and the hotel itself was amazing! What a place !! We will definitely be back....

Room Tip: All rooms face some portion of the water....I don't think there is a bad room in the place.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimAZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our awesome hotel on the edge of paradise.
We look forward to your return to Los Cabos!
Be well,
Beat Meier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Spent 5 days here as part of a promotional deal. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite upon arrival. The resort is very nice, with good food and nice amenities, but the real highlight for us was the staff. They were attentive, friendly and provided outstanding service - at the restaurants, poolside, reception, everywhere. A special shout out to Elisa and Jair of the activities staff. They were amazing! One recommendation, you might want to rent a car if you want to visit San Jose or Cabo San Lucas as taxis are expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ge0rge98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Westin Los Cabos. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and we are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations during your recent stay with us.
We hope you choose to stay again at our beautiful property to experience another memorable stay.
Be well,
Beat Meier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Beautiful place was great the first 2 days there, then Hurricane Norma was on its way. They pretty much closed the place down. Very disappointed we left due to nothing to do and it didn't even hit there!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darlenes204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Swearingen,
I appreciate your positive comments about the beautiful property The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa is, this magnificent architectural landmark is a cherished vacation retreat. I am very sorry to hear that you found inconveniences for the advance preparation we did on-site due to the approach of tropical storm Norma, nonetheless I would like to mention that our all of our services were available including our six distinctive restaurants, in room dining and Spa Otomi, but I understand that in a destination like Los Cabos recognized by its warm weather, beautiful beaches, different tours and activities, bad weather is not exactly what our guests are looking for during their vacation.
I would love to welcome you again during your next trip to Los Cabos to enjoy a truly Westin experience.!
Be well,
Beat Meier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

First let me say the service was great, as expected, and the nearly remodeled rooms are really nice, with great views of the Gulf. Rooms have current USB ports, great fans, and a bevy of nice features.

The property itself is vast, with a large expanse of ground between the front desk and the rooms. The pool feels like an after thought, and given the fact the Gulf of California is too treacherous to swim in, at this location, the pool needs to be more than an afterthought.

With one primary resturant, and market, their's not enough to entertain for more than a day or two. This property may work for you, but i felt compelled to hang in the very nice rooms, or leave the property, not what I want from a resort property. If you spend most of your time hanging in your room, you might love it, if not skip it.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Switherj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beat_meier, General Manager at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for staying at The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa. I am delighted to read your positive comments about the great customer service, spacious rooms and magnificent views that our property offers to our guests. However, it is certainly disappointing to hear that our dining options did not meet your expectations. All of our guests have the possibility to visit the Cocina Casera restaurant that serves regional and international cuisine; and the upscale, gourmet restaurant El Ciruelo is the perfect place to contemplate the colors of the sea and the setting sun. The resort also offers quick-service options at Mercadito and casual menus at both La Cantina and Coralline, located beachside. In addition, our guests can enjoy cocktails and a lighter menu oceanfront at Margaritas swim-up poolside bar.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future
Be well,
Beat Meier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews