We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Priceline
US$191
US$111
View deal
SAVE US$80
Hotels.comUS$174
StayForLongUS$191
Agoda.comUS$143
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,343)
Filter reviews
5,343 results
Traveler rating
3,634
1,095
301
147
166
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,634
1,095
301
147
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las marias los riscos el patio la trajinera phase pool el eden tequila bar activities director all inclusive package infinity pool all inclusive plan golf cart time share shuttle service free shuttle sister hotel rented a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 5,343 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Fantastic hotel. It is a large full service all inclusive with many dining options. However they have crated a number of small intimate spaces that make you feel like you are in a boutique hotel. Guest spread out across the venues so it never feels crowded. The staff is engaging friendly and helpful. The grounds are immaculate. Wonderful views. We will definitely return as we did not get to enjoy all of it in the week we were there.

Room tip: We chose a suite. I was larger then we need. 3 bedrooms 4 baths. 6th floor. View was fantastic
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 173patrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sociall Media Social, Other at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the kind review! Please feel always welcome, we would love to host you again.

All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed at a villa in the la Hacienda Encantada Residences. Omar, our butler, was phenomenal, responding almost instantly to our every need. Omar scheduled our COVID tests as required for return to the States. He made sure we had transportation when needed, and also made sure we had everything else.

Our housekeeper, Blana Z., made sure the place was clean and made us feel well cared for, leaving artwork in various towels in the villa and making us feel special.

Also, worthy of mention were Trinidad and Edgar, the bellmen who carted us and our luggage around.

Thanks for a super fun and relaxing stay. This whole place was well taken care of, well presented, and gorgeous. We have already told others about our vacation and suggested they include LaHacienda in their travel plans.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Q7843FJpatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sociall Media Social, Other at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Residences, we feel so honored by your words and lovely review. We truly appreciate you took a few minutes of your time to share your experience with other travelers on the site.

All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We just returned from Hacienda Encantada and had another amazing trip. Carlos and Monsi were wonderful organizing all of the on-site activities ... Water volleyball, water aerobics, stretching, cocktail making classes.

We had so much fun with Carlos at Friday night Karaoke.

Manual and Maricio at the front desk were so helpful. Check in process was smooth.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colleensC5125PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sociall Media Social, Other at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for making the time to share your experience with such kind words, truly appreciate it. We're looking forward to welcome you back, hopefully soon!


All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Always happy to visit the hacienda endcantada. Breakfast served by the wonderful Jaime at las Maria’s. We come here every morning and love the breakfast especially the omelets :) we definitely recommend !

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ryanbO593MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sociall Media Social, Otro at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your 5 stars review and kind comments. We hope to see you soon!

All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Carlos made our stay here in Cabo extremely memorable. He has a fabulous personality and is so great with the guests. He is the perfect person to be over activities because of his fun personality and infectious smile. He even talked my husband into playing pool volleyball. We love Carlos and we’re going to miss him when we leave.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank O6012CNjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sociall Media Social, Otro at Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear guest,

We're so happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and that you've made friends while staying at your Home Sweet Hacienda, after all, we're all a big, great family! Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

All the best,
Social Media Department,
socialmedia@mexicograndhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews