We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Spearfishing Baja

Spearfishing Baja
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Based in Cabo San Lucas, we are the only official spearfishing charter company offering tours for beginner to advanced divers. Located where the Sea of Cortes and Pacific Ocean meet, the currents and underwater structures around Cabo bring in and house an abundant amount of sea life. All our tours are guided by experience spearfishing guides with FII freediving training and years of spearfishing in the area. Professional spearfishing and freediving gear is included in all our trips, and we use our own boat specially set up for spearfishing. Choose your next meal, from snapper and grouper to mahi-mahi, wahoo, and even tuna, we’re willing to bet that any fish you catch spearfishing is guaranteed to taste far better than any other fish you ever had.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

It was so much fun! I'm hoping to visit again soon. When we got back to the dock, the captain had shown us a restaurant that we were able to have the fish cooked.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank travismarshall84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoBolduc, Manager at Spearfishing Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

We're glad you had a great time and a good experience with our staff.
We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free diving"
in 7 reviews
"blue water"
in 6 reviews
"red snapper"
in 5 reviews
"fish"
in 52 reviews
"wahoo"
in 7 reviews
"complete beginner"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 8 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"unique experience"
in 5 reviews
"the reefs"
in 2 reviews
"ceviche"
in 4 reviews
"great guide"
in 4 reviews
"bachelor party"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"top notch"
in 2 reviews
"sea lions"
in 2 reviews
"niko"
in 48 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Niko and his staff are world class. They are very professional and reliable. I highly suggest booking a trip with them. I was able to take down a beautiful Wahoo.

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoBolduc, Manager at Spearfishing Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Great catch!
Thank you for your excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Incredible spearfishing experience. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. We fished two great locations and pursued a variety of species. Can't wait to do it again.

Thank MaxD1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoBolduc, Manager at Spearfishing Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks for the great review!
We look forward to your next visit with Spearfishing Baja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Trained, knowledgeable, friendly staff made this a phenomenal experience. I travel to Cabo regularly & will do this again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoBolduc, Owner at Spearfishing Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you, we value the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

You can't beat the experience.

it was a perfect mix of excitement, challenge, sun... I wish I could do it every day.

Our guide was knowledgeable and walked us through, step by step, the process and techniques.
We saw several different species and I was able to spear two decent size fish, and I'm not a free diver or fisherman.

I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank G1393ZVcolinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikoBolduc, Owner at Spearfishing Baja, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

We wish you could fish with us every day too! We will pass on your positive remarks to our guides who always aim to provide an excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spearfishing Baja also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Spearfishing Baja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing