We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
109
34
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
34
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don miguel quiet neighborhood bed and breakfast bowl of fruit where breakfast is served one night stay water pressure plenty of hot water huevos room rate enjoyed our stay within easy walking distance cabo wabo marina area mexico internet lotion
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The location is what we really appreciated about this place. It was within walking distance to the Marina we didn't have to do any driving at night, and didn't have to hassle with parking. We had stayed at Cabo Azul in San Jose del Cabo for 4 nights and didn't mind staying at low key place. stayed two nights walked to the marina and had dinner at Lorenzillos, a lobster place with good ambiance, very good fish. The B&B's can use better towels their's were old and frayed. Their breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, coffee, and pastries. Nancy was very helpful gave us maps and suggestions for our next destination.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Josephine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Amazing is all i need to say nancy and miguel host this lovely home and very home like .. very vey clean you can ask for DVD and free wifi ...100 comin back 60$ a night its cheap and great loved it right by marina and all u need u can short walk to all of the best places

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Leighana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We needed a one night stay before our resort was ready and we found this on Expedia. After all the great reviews we decided to book here. We weren't disappointed one bit. After a quick check-in we went to our room. There were only 3 rooms booked out that night so it was very quiet and after 6 hours of flying we were looking for a good night's rest. The next morning were treated to a wonderful continental breakfast by Nancy in the courtyard. It is within walking distance of the marina and restaurants. Whether you are planning one night or a whole week, you won't be disappointed. Nancy and her family will make your stay a most comfortable and memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This place is simple. Simply awesome. Nothing special, check your ego at the door and relax, it might not seem like it but they will take care of you. Great location just off the beaten path but easily walkable to all the nightlife and action of downtown and the marina. Safe walk to and from hotel to marina and great local restaurants along the way. Stay local and live local.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nobaddaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2016

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights at the Mexican Inn. It's a small, 6 room inn walking distance to the marina and nightlife. The room was adequate size, as was the bathroom. There was a TV in the room with a DVD player, and the front office had a large selection of DVDs to borrow. There was an included breakfast of pastries, fruit, yogurt, coffee and juice. Breakfast was until 10am. I only had two complaints about the Inn. First, the air conditioning didn't get very cold. My friend is a seasoned traveler, and explained that it was typical outside the US for air conditioners to not be at the standards Americans expect. The second issue we had was that neither of us spoke Spanish, and the woman in charge did not speak English. There was a younger man who was there sometimes who did speak English. Even in spite of those two small complaints, I would definitely stay at the Mexican Inn again! Quiet and close to the action!

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews