We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience La Isla Tour
from US$640.00
More Info
Whale Watching
47 Reviews
from US$82.80
More Info
from US$360.00
More Info
from US$109.00
More Info
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
326
16
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
326
16
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards floating mat chips and salsa lovers beach private boat trip provided snacks tacos life vests snorkeling gear four hours captain and crew great communication sea lions the staff was great top deck famous arch highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Muy beuno! The captain was a rear driver. The crew was very attentive to our needs and prepared awesome guacamole, pico, and margaritas. Additionally, the fish, chicken and el pastor tacos were fantastic. Would certainly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank chav_zs2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Martin and Marcos were great as our Captain and Chaperone. Toured all sides of the bay, followed a mother whale and her calf, took photos on both sides of the Arc, cruised the Pacific, snorkeled, paddle boarded, and stopped on a beach with only my girl and I were on. It was an awesome way to spend the last hour with no one else around but us.

There was a small hiccup on the time but it was fixed quick while we had a beer. I would suggest you call a day in advance to confirm time and place.

We really enjoyed the flat boat. Costs more but it was worth it. They are willing to do almost anything to make it enjoyable. Even stop at the peer store if you needs some drinks.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank tylergU9219HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous experience! Tony, our captain, could spot the whales from afar and head in their direction so we could see closer. Louisa, our guide, was precious! She was friendly and never tired of our questions. Gabriella, owner I think, contacted us the night before to change our time due to low booking but we were unable to change. She kept our time and we ended up with a private tour on the beautiful waters of the Sea of Cortez! We saw many whales, dolphins, and sea lions in their natural habitat. I was shocked at the incredible communication from beginning to end. Eddie, our personal driver, picked us up from Pueblo Bonito Pacifica and returned us after we spent time downtown. Incredible experience worth every penny! Highly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank sarahhZ6778IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paco and Martin were the best. We did the 12 person one just for 4 of us. Was a perfect day and a bargain. We are super picky and from reservations to the boat to service all expectations were succeeded. The lady who Handled the resos was available by text all the time and very helpful. For the price you can’t beat it. I strongly suggest renting it privately for a small grp. We chartered a huge boat the week before and this was just a different experience and perfect way to end our trip.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Imadera66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friends and I wanted an affordable option to rent a private, nice boat for the day for snorkeling and paddle boarding and luckily I found La Isla from a google search. The captain and his partner were beyond amazing!!! We went snorkeling at pelican rock with our guide (very knowledgeable) and saw the arch up close! it was an unbelievable experience! La Isla Tour boats are now on our must do list every time we go to Cabo!

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank malnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews