We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$1,350
Expedia.comUS$1,350
Orbitz.comUS$1,350
eDreamsUS$1,350
Agoda.comUS$1,350
CheapTicketsUS$1,350
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,198)
Filter reviews
2,198 results
Traveler rating
2,008
115
40
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,008
115
40
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del mar personal concierge villa host spa casita juan jose fitness classes hotel pool hot tub amazing resort guacamole pool staff spa treatments tequila tasting turn down service our honeymoon main restaurant adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,198 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was nothing in this resort that did not exceed
our expectations! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate
and the facilities were even grander than the website which seldom happens online these days. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank G3398TMdennisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear G3398TMdennisp,

Greetings from Los Cabos. We are delighted that your Esperanza visit exceeded your expectations and that our team ensure you felt like royalty during your visit.

Thank you for recommending us! We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Esperanza. We had 20 family members at the event. It was gorgeous! Grissell (event coordinator), Mark (hotel manager) and Salvador (Esperanza concierge) made the event and our entire week at the Esperanza unforgettable. The chef did an outstanding job. Thank you Chef!! All of the meals were incredible. They even prepared the fish that we caught. My parents can't stop talking about what an incredible stay that they had. This review is long overdue. Thank you Esperanza. We can't wait to come back soon!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KellySD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear KellySD3,

Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you and your family had such a 50th wedding anniversary celebration in honor of your parents. Thank you for sharing your heartfelt feedback. We hope to see you again soon for many more special memories at Esperanza. Hasta pronto, Kelly.

Warmest Regards,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third consecutive January visit to the Esperanza. We were debating whether to come because of COVID related issues...travel, exposure, testing, etc....
We finally decided to come and are glad we did. As usual, the facilities are first class, service was great, and food was delicious

Room tip: Stay close to the water for great views and near most restaurants. The further away from the water is quiet and private.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Larryspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Larryspice,

It was a pleasure having you back at Esperanza for your 3rd getaway!
We're delighted that you had such a fantastic visit and that the team ensured you felt safe and relaxed during your stay.

Thank you again for your support and we hope to see you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the best relaxing vacations we have had. Outstanding facilities, manicured landscape, and friendly impeccable service. Dining options are excellent and swimming pool choices are abundant.

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Ranjive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ranjive,

We are thrilled that you had such a relaxing vacation getaway to Esperanza! Our team loved taking care of you and are delighted to hear your wonderful review.

Nos vemos pronto!

Warmest Regards,

Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is not to be missed, they think of everything. It was so awesome! worth the extra money, this is not your average vacation spot! It was a true experience, not just a vacation. Truey 10 stars!

Date of stay: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank 336jeanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc Rodriguez, General Manager at Esperanza, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 336jeanieb,

We're delighted that you had such an amazing getaway. It was a pleasure having you here and ensuring you went home feeling happy and relaxed. Nos vemos pronto!


Warmest Regards,
Marc Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews