We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location changed but same great food and service”

Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #50 of 643 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$90
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Corazón de Alcachofa (Artichoke´s Heart) is inspired by a market cuisine concept to offer a hearty menu with both local and imported products, which changes daily to give our guests the best quality and freshness
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Same excellent food and very attentive service. Jonathan was friendly and knowledgeable.... provided a first class experience. Always fresh food, house made pasta, menu changes daily. Only certain number of portions. Pricey but well worth it. Roasted artichoke is a must!

1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mark N, thank you for your review, was a pleasure to have with us again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! Our waiter, Alfonso, was incredible and extremely attentive. The food is so FRESH that they only have a limited number of portions per night written on a white board. Don’t let that out you off, everything looks super yummy and Alfonso recommended many great options. That being said we had the heirloom tomato bruschetta appetizer, sea bass, and crusted tuna. The most amazing and fresh food I have ever had in Cabo and I am a foodie. 100% recommend.

Thank Meganknorris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Meganknorris10, thank you for your review, was a pleasure to have with us and it will be a pleasure to receive you again at Corazon de Alcachofa (Artichoke´s Heart).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

During our stay in Cabo we found Alcachofa, Spanish for Artichoke. Their Artichoke and fish were cooked to perfection. The wait staff was very attentive and were knowledgeable about their dishes. This is a MUST while visiting Cabo. The menu is limited for a more personal touch to each dish. The drinks(Kyponea, sp,) were phenomenal. Will definitely miss this restaurant until our next visit!

Thank markp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Great place. Jonathan, our waiter was attentive. We ordered a bottle of Mexican Chardonnay, roasted artichokes, red Snapper, creme Brulle and coffee. Worth every penny of a bill about what you may pay at home except you may not have a restaurant as good. Do not miss this place



roasted artichokes and artichoke salads to start. Then grilled shrimp and the red Snapper. Both done very well. Creme Brulle was as good as I make at home. Ordered a bottle of Mexican Chardonnay--

-hey that's why you travel--you can get California anytime. Coffee was super. Quiet place. Just absolutely first rate. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Robert H, thank you for all your detailed review, it will a pleasure to receive you again at Corazon de Alcachofa Cabo (Artichoke´s Heart).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We arrived Monday night and were surprised to find that they had remodeled since we were here two years ago. After getting over the initial shock that we were no longer going to eat outside things were ok. Instead of sitting in the lovely private courtyard we remembered we were in an enclosed glass room with a palapa roof. We had a nice round table for six people which makes it very nice to visit. The beef here is outstanding, USDA Prime. My husband had the tuna which was delicious and the rest of had the special of the day, sea bass. Mine was very bland but the others enjoyed theirs. The staff is very attentive and they had a good wine list that isn't overpriced. All the veggies are organic and they have dishes for vegetarians.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agent711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Agent711, thank you for your comments, they help us to keep working every day harder to have satisfied customers, it will be a pleasure to receive you again at Corazon de Alcachofa(Artichokes Heart)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Corazon de Alcachofa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing