We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tesoro Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)
US$124
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Residences(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$607
US$225
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Grande Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$195
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solmar Resort(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$504
US$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos(Cabo San Lucas)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Resort at Pedregal(Cabo San Lucas)
US$758
US$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveler rating
1,503
208
57
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,503
208
57
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla parrillathree propertiesthrough vrboswim up barlands endsister propertiesfull kitchenmedano beachwasher dryerpoolside restaurantspring breakpool staffhuge balconyall inclusive planmaster bedroomfamily vacationgold card
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We love everything about La Estancia. The beauty. The cleanliness. The FRIENDLY Staff. The lay out of the resort. It fits our bill completely. I want to give high praise to Tere,and Aura at the pool. Sebastian and Adrianne at the front desk, all 4 were super helpful, nice, and professional. Angel, Javier, Aloson, Daniel, Jose Luis, and Oscar were so friendly !

Room Tip: Everything is nicely set up for a family of 4. We have stayed there many times. The size of the unit is laid very well and gives us all the right amount of space.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 482micheals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear 428michaels,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Tere, Aura and the other team members you mentioned.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just returned from another great stay at La Estancia. The resort is beautiful and well kept but the part that keeps me returning is the wonderful staff. Tere and Aura at the pool deck were personal, friendly and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and I could see them working hard all day around the pool for other guests as well. They made sure we had four chairs together either on the beach or pool deck and set everything up for us each day. Thanks ladies! I would highly recommend La Estancia. We enjoy going into town and trying local restaurants so I can't speak for the restaurants but the resort is top notch and even at peak times never too loud or crazy.

Room Tip: We rented directly through an owner on VRBO and found them helpful and easy to interact with.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Wils W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Lisa Wils W,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Tere and Aura.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is my fourth time staying at Villa Estancia, and I will be coming back. I come for the ocean front beach location but keep coming back because of the friendly staff. This trip was made extra special by the ladies working on the pool deck, Tere and Aura, and by Tirsu at the front gate. They make me feel at home while on vacation.

Ill be coming back again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Andrew P,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Tere, Aura and Tirso.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Another fabulous week at Estancia resort in Cabo! We have been coming here for over 10 years and absolutely love it! This year was exceptional with the pool staff - Tere and Aura - always smiling, friendly and helping the guests. The wait staff was exceptional as well. We always say we need 10 days, so next year we will book 10 days for sure!

G.B. - Minnetonka, MN

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Gen B,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Tere, Aura and the wait staff.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to Cabo for 20 years and over ten years to Villa La Estancia. The resort (condos) are five star. The customer service is outstanding. We especially appreciate Tere and Aura the pool concierge people. They are very helpful and do everything they can to make your trip more enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Joe J,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Tere and Aura.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews