We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,867)
Filter reviews
1,867 results
Traveler rating
1,532
209
57
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
209
57
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla parrillathrough vrboswim up barthree propertiesfull kitchensister propertiesmedano beachwasher dryerlands endpoolside restauranthuge balconyspring breakall inclusive packagepool staffgold cardclose to townmeal plan
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,867 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We had a great visit staying at Villa La Estancia! The staff was great and very accommodating. The pool staff, Tere and Aura, were extremely helpful and took treat care of us. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Therese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Therese F,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Tere and Aura.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Paid for ocean view, superior room, requested higher floor. Booked in August. Arrived and was told only room available was ground floor, garden view. We looked at the room, it was dark and depressing. We said no, please find us something nicer. So called manger (he was not) told us if we wanted a better room we would have to pay $50.00per night plus 29% tax! We agreed because we couldn’t stay in that awful room on the ground floor. Seems management was doing this to many other guests. The last 2 days they stopped cleaning the room. Never been treated so bad! Don’t stay here.i

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
4  Thank jeannie2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear jeannie2788,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for trusting us with your vacation.

I am sorry that we did not provide the experience that you and your family expected. However, in this particular instance your own travel agent did confirm to you in our presence that you did not in fact purchase an ocean view room. One was nevertheless made available at the corresponding rate. We regret that you remain unsatisfied.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Room was spacious and view was exceptional. Staff was exceptional and went out of their way to make sure all our questions and/or requests were answered. They made reservations for us for dinner, taxi cabs and a 5 hour fishing trip. All was taker care of without a problems and required no follow-up on our part. Can't wait to plan for our return trip.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture271928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you providing us the opportunity of hosting you at Villa La Estancia and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an unforgettable experience and that our team has done a great job taking care of every detail during your stay. Your comments inspire us to keep making our guests' satisfaction possible.

It will be an honor for Villa La Estancia to have you back and offer you our sincere hospitality on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

While vacationing in Cabo San Lucas in a Villa La Estancia, my wife and I had occasion to dine poolside at La Parilla Restaurant. The menu is fairly extensive, given the size of the restaurant. Mostly standard fair for a poolside bar and grill, but, it's the service which makes it exceptional. Our servers, Jesus and Alesandro, were very prompt and exacting at fulfilling our requests. The margheritas were exotic and potent. What more could you ask for on a leisurely afternoon by the pool.

Room Tip: All rooms have marvelous terrace views of the resort and 'Land's End' beyond.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shipwright53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear shipwright53,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I have personally shared with Jesus and Alejandro.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Love Estancia so much!!! Everything about it is GREAT! Setting, location the grounds but especially the people!! Anything you want and anything you need, they are there to provide and with a pleasant attitude! Clarabridge, Aura, Tere, O'Neil, Fernando, and all the pool wait staff are the BEST! Thank you for ALWAYS making us feel loved and appreciated! Leo in gardening is PRICELESS!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Melissa S,

Thank you for expressing your great satisfaction with Villa La Estancia and for sharing the details of your stay with us.

I am very glad to learn that our team has contributed greatly to making your stay memorable. We are committed to offering outstanding service. I am thankful for your kind words which I will personally share with Aura, Tere and the other team members you mentioned.

On behalf of our Villa La Estancia team, we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Douglas Dodge
General Manager
Villa La Estancia Beach Resort & Spa Los Cabos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews