We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$546
View Deal
Trip.com
US$546
US$310
View Deal
SAVE US$236
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
travelup.com
US$419
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$546
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,710)
Filter reviews
4,710 results
Traveler rating
4,127
403
103
35
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,127
403
103
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la roca sports bar don luis murphy bed lands end master suite the pacific ocean bell staff meal plan welcome home fitness center infinity pool crashing waves time share rooms are beautiful special shout the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 4,710 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Grand Solmar Lands End is by far the most beautiful resort we have ever been to. We love it so much we bought a time-share and we come every year or every other year. The staff is top notch, the food is delicious, and the experience is like no other!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Beachmotherof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Beachmotherof4,

We are delighted to receive such a nice review from our resort and staff. The everyday hard work is worth it when we know that our guests had a beautiful staying here. It is a pleasure for all of us to know that you enjoyed the complete experience in the resort.

On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing us, looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Muchas gracias!

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family can't say enough good things about the Grand Solmar Resort. I have to admit I am slightly bias as we have been coming here for many years. There have been many changes over the years but the outstanding service and attention to detail have never changed. Our entire family wants to come here every year. That alone is priceless.

Coming to the Grand Solmar is like coming home except you get very spoiled and you don't have to make your bed or do dishes.

The people here are some of the best in the world. They are real and sincere and love humor. There is always a smile on their faces (even under their masks). They will accommodate your every request. We just had a surprise birthday dinner on the beach for my husband. There was a five coarse dinner with wine pairing and a special birthday cake followed by fireworks and they all kept it a secret. My husband was totally surprised and even had a tear in his eye at all the special attention and that the manager came in on his day off to sing happy birthday.

I wish I could do a better job telling you how wonderful the Grand Solmar is. If you get the chance to come here do not hesitate. Do not worry about your safety or health issues or good food or having something to do. There is a doctor available 24/7 for just about any problem. Oh, did I mention the whales being right out front also dolphins and seals and turtles? You just never know what you will see from your deck or your walk on the beach.

ALL the employees work as a team to make your vacation a once in a lifetime vacation that you may experience over and over again. The Grand Solmar Resort is not a chain but is locally owned and
support and give back to their home town and community. Kudos to an excellent resort that is more than a 5 star hotel it is a 10 star home. We'll be back next year and the next and the next and the next..... Thank you

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 91lindaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 91lindaw,

We do not have words to express how happy we are that you always enjoyed fullest every visit for all of the years that you and your family are coming to your special place. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. All of us were so pleased to know that you feel the care and dedication from our ambassadors of service who are doing all the best to go above and beyond to surpass your expectations creating a unique experience.

Truly, this is what can make a resort experience stand out, and we are so happy you’ve taken the time to share your feedback that you so vividly remember.

It was a pleasure serving you with the personalized service you deserve, and we are glad you felt the warmth and authentic hospitality throughout the property.

Muchas gracias for letting us be part of your birthdays and special moments that became history and we are ready to keep writing beautiful pages in your book of your life.

Sincerely,

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

5 stars from start to finish. Gorgeous location with walking distance to EVERYTHING. Check in was fabulous- David went above and beyond. Attention to detail is everywhere from the linens in room to the immaculate landscaping. The Entire resort feels brand new. Views are spectacular regardless of where you are. Food is as good as anywhere we have eaten- casual by the pool all the way up to fine dining in the restaurants. Steaks and seafood rival our favorite in Chicago Gibsons. Staff went out of the way to make us feel at home. And did I rave about the views?? Some of the beat in the world.
Kudos to the entire staff. We will be back

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank donns305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear donns305,

We are honored to receive an incredible review where shows how you found in our place the sanctuary to enjoyed fullest the life.

Truly, this is what can make a resort experience stand out, and we are grateful you’ve taken the time to share your feedback that you so vividly remember. Extraordinary hospitality is one of our top priorities, and it thrills us to hear you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay.

We are here for you waiting for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from GSLE on Jan 2, 2021. Due to Covid-19, we canceled our trip twice earlier but finally decided to go. So happy that we went! This is the most amazing place! All the staff was exceptional and very friendly. Manny and his bell boys greeting team, Juan and Jessica at the reception desk, were very helpful with our accommodations, every need, every question. Pool guys Juan and Octavio - thank you for the great service! Special thanks to great chef Alberto and his team in all restaurants around the property: La Roca, Sushi, Sports Bar, and Cafe for the fabulous food and view! Thank you all for making our vacation very relaxing. See you soon again!

Room tip: We like the higher floors for the better ocean view
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexgD679TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear alexgD679TG,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed fullest your recent visit and we are so proud to know we exceed your expectations y every way. Muchas gracias for being here and for letting us express with passion for service how happy we are that you stay here with us.

Counting the days to welcome you again and keep adding memories for you.

Sincerely,

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Grand Solmar is the ultimate place to stay in Cabo! The resort is pristine and absolutely beautiful! WE love the proximity to town and the service is fantastic! A special shout out to Manny & Roberto, who always make sure we are well taken care of!
We try to come a few times a year to enjoy the ocean, the sun and just relax. Everything at the resort is kept immaculate and the pools are amazing. If you come to Cabo, stay at Grand Solmar!

Room tip: All rooms are ocean view!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberto Ortega, Director General at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lbbruck,

We are thrilled to read reviews like this one, where shows how the dedication and passion for service create such an incredible experience for you. As you mentioned our team is always doing their best to provide unparalleled service and is just how Manny & Roberto are always giving the extra mile to go above and beyond to surpass your expectations.

Thank you for your recent visit and nothing will make us happier than welcome you again.

Muchas gracias!

Sincerely,

Humberto Ortega
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews