We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$826
View deal
Expedia.comUS$826
Orbitz.comUS$826
CheapTicketsUS$826
HurbUS$826
TravelocityUS$826
TripadvisorUS$826
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveler rating
1,686
192
51
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,686
192
51
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monte cristo raul galeana personal concierge pueblo bonito private infinity pool sunset beach phase ii hot tub alfredo suite service shuttle driver private concierge quivira golf course three bedroom dinner reservations daily maid service concierge service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We spent three weeks in our Novaispania Villa that has a fabulous outdoor area including private pool and jacuzzi, outdoor kitchen and Firepit area. Our Butler (Raul) always takes great care of us and helps advise on the best restaurants and any other things we need.

We had several great new experiences this trip. The Personal Chefs prepared a gourmet meal for us and a few guests in our Villa that was outstanding and very reasonably priced. Alejandro was the Chef and his food was as terrific to watch being prepared as eating it. We also took advantage of an in Villa Tequila Tasting which was great fun and they prepared various appetizers to match the quality and tastes of each tequila. Also, Miquel the Sommelier for Quivira and Pacifica did a Mexican Wine Tasting in the VIP Lounge at Pacifica that was another great experience He also matched appetizers to the wines.

Overall, there is just no better experience than being in Novaispania. We even rented a Golf Cart for the whole visit so we could get around to all the facilities anytime we wanted. Raul makes every visit special!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zinman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando García, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear Zinman52,

Thank you for sharing a fantastic review with the fellow TripAdvisor community. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was amazing as well as our team's attentive service and how it left a great impression on you. we'll make sure to pass on your kind words to them. We are so happy to know you were able to unwind and relax at Novaispania. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Cyrillus Michel
General Manager
Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The location of our villa was very convenient to the office and restaurant. The view from our private infinity pool was pretty amazing. Liked the privacy and the hot tub on the first floor. The villa itself, however, was in serious need of renovation and updating. The condition of the unit is hardly an inducement for people to purchase at Montecristo. I would add that the staff was very attentive to our needs and respectful of our privacy.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dickweller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando García, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear dickweller47,

We are so happy to know that you had a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a pleasant and relaxing experience that has come to be expected of Montecristo Estates. We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps in identifying areas of both strength and improvement, and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Cyrillus Michel
General Manager
Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We stayed last week in Montecristo Villa 108. The villa was emasculate in cleanliness.
Everything in the villa was in great working condition. There was sanitation spray and hand sanitizer when we walked in. Everyone at the Montecristo and all their resorts practiced safe protocols, much better than in the US. I would like to give credit to a few people who made it extra special. But, to be fair all staff gave us great service. Karen Ramirez was wonderful!!! She was so kind and gracious, but professional and went out of her way to provide superior performance. Zieda was our maid and did a wonderful job every day. Heriberto Martinez was wonderful also at Mare Nostrum. We visited the Rose on the beach for two days and did not feel comfortable at the buffet. We asked for eggs benedicts and Heriberto Martinez made it happen in such a kind and gracias way. We had a wonderful experience and will return again. God Bless to all the staff who do a wonderful job!
Kathie and Dave Ulmen

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kau1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando García, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear kau1952,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us and even happier to know you had a wonderful experince. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. You can expect the same high quality service each time you return to our resort. We thank you once again for your kindness and generosity to our staff. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Cyrillus Michel
General Manager
Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Ramon is the best! Ridiculously sweet, friendly, and more than willing to wait for me to put away my purse and take me to my next stop. Pueblo Bonito has never failed on their hospitality. I get more excited to come back every year!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank adrianat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando García, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear adrianat66,

We strive to make every guest feel at home while they stay with us and reviews like yours let us know how successful we are. We thank you again for your review and praise towards Ramon and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon, we are confident that we will once again exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,
Cyrillus Michel
General Manager
Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

My first time coming to the resort and my mind was blown how beautiful this place is. It continues to “wow” me on how sweet and kind the people who work here. Roman our driver has been so informative, caring and sweet. My first time in Mexico was amazing and can’t wait to return again. Also enjoyed the pool inside the villa but also social areas. Covid-19 protocols are taken very seriously here and I felt super comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Rozay91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armando García, General Manager at Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear Rozay91,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know you were satisfied with your stay with us at Montecristo Estates. We always strive to provide a relaxing and unique experience and we're glad that we met your expectations. We thank you for your kind comments regarding the service you received by the Montecristo team, they will surely appreciate your comments. We sincerely hope you return so we can ensure you have a wonderful stay with us.

Warm regards and best wishes,
Cyrillus Michel
General Manager
Montecristo Estates Luxury Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews