We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
202
24
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
24
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar beautiful hotel wonderful lobby rustic design third floor san miguel perfect location rose petals every employee walking distance to everything ceviche brick ceiling close proximity natural light modern amenities best kept secret your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

All aspects of this hotel were excellent, polite/friendly service, very clean, lovely room with all the amenities you could need. Very quiet location (as the hotel is set back from the main street) despite being so close to the main square. Lovely breakfast was included in our rate.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We choose this hotel because of its ideal location, the presence of a lift and the need for a concierge. My husband has limited mobility and walks with a cane so we knew we needed extra help to make our stay enjoyable.
I have worked in a hotel and especially appreciated the services of Nellie, Hilda, David, Raymon, Gizy, Jesus, Anna Laura, Regina, Adrian, Samantha, Vanessa and many others who made my husband comfortable.
The Trazo restaurant has a beautiful view as does the rooftop area. Our full breakfast was included and because service is until noon, this enabled us to make it our lunch.
Charming stay in every way!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank corngoddess7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

What a nice surprise. We came for a wedding weekend and this hotel was outstanding! It exceeded any expectations my husband and I had. I even got choked up saying goodbye to the staff when we left. They were so sweet and helpful, the rooms were so clean and adorable & the food was exquisite. We will definitely be back and I will be recommending this hotel to everyone ☺️

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tarahthehairgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff1810, Gerente at Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear tarahthehairgal

Thank you for choosing Casa 1810 as host for your recent wedding weekend and specially for taking the time to share with us a nice review. Your first-hand experience truly help other travelers.

It is a true delight to know by your wonderful comments that the facilities and accommodations truly exceeded your expectations as well as the service you received from our team. Please trust our staff will be cheered for the outstanding service they are providing.

Allow me to thank you once again for your wonderful comments and on behalf of Casa 1810 family, we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm regards

Nellie Ramirez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This is a small, beautifully designed, boutique hotel in a perfect location, just half a block from the center of town. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and we loved the expansive roof terrace and the (included) full breakfast in the outstanding on-site restaurant. Noise can be a problem in the Centro, but even with the close proximity to the Jardin, the hotel's thick masonry walls kept the sound of the church bells at a very manageable level. This is also one of the few hotels in SMA to have air conditioning in the rooms, although it's rarely needed. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jimtapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff1810, Gerente at Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Jimtapp


Greetings from San Miguel de Allende

It is incredible to hear that you had a "perfect" stay with us at Casa 1810 and that our accommodations, amenities, food offerings, and most importantly, our service all met your expectations.

We are humbled by your compliments and thank you for making us your hotel of choice. We hope to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,

Nellie Ramirez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel last July. Our experience wasn't entirely pleasant due to the noise from the lobby area. The restaurante serves excellent food, this is one of the best part iat this place. The rooms are clean.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Meryleono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staff1810, Gerente at Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Greetings from Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique

Thank you for your last stay in July at Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique and for your kind comments about the Restaurant Trazo 1810, but nevertheless we are sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the noise from the lobby area.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future to ensure a different experience in Casa 1810.

Warm regards


Nellie Ramirez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews