We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place to visit and shop...”
Review of Abrazos San Miguel

Abrazos San Miguel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Abrazos Boutique specializes in San Miguel style clothing and home wares made from fine cotton textiles, celebrating the most iconic images of Mexican culture known around the world. We're open 7 days a week, 10-6pm, with a friendly, bilingual, knowledgeable staff. We are an institution in San Miguel de Allende and known for our service, our store in a historic shopping district, our quality designs and our fair trade business practices which support over 20 San Miguel families who make all of our original creations. Come visit and see for yourself!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Abrazos has a great staff and a wide selection of unique products, the only place in town to buy eye masks.

Thank Trish549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice W, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Trish. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and especially to recognize our extraordinary employees, Greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"oven mitts"
in 8 reviews
"great gifts"
in 8 reviews
"frida kahlo"
in 6 reviews
"fair trade"
in 4 reviews
"men's shirts"
in 4 reviews
"pillow cases"
in 4 reviews
"the owner"
in 10 reviews
"beautiful fabrics"
in 3 reviews
"unique products"
in 2 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 2 reviews
"san miguel"
in 22 reviews
"high quality"
in 4 reviews
"hand made"
in 2 reviews
"the kitchen"
in 2 reviews
"napkins"
in 10 reviews
"boutique"
in 18 reviews
"apron"
in 30 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I bought online. It arrived on time, exactly what I order. The communication with the team was great. I love the fabrics.

Thank Iliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMiguelPatrice, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Iliana, So happy to know that you are happy with our online and website services! We ship all over the world at economic rates from San Miguel, so wherever our customers live they can have something from Abrazos and San Miguel in their homes! Abrazos de Todos, Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I have been visiting Abrazos for about 5 years and almost every time I go, there are new designs and there are always new fabrics. Shopping is a joy, with friendly, bilingual staff frequently changing and attractive displays. For visitors, Abrazos is a "must stop" especially when collecting gifts for friends and family. There are colorful men's shirts, women's dresses, robes for both, accessories for the kitchen and dining table, and one of my favorites, the converted napkins for doggy bandanas! One of the oldest stores in its neighborhood, it anchors the most emerging part of Centro.

Thank ErnestoJPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMiguelPatrice, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Ernesto, It's always wonderful to be appreciated for so many things, as you describe. Yes, it's true, Zacateros is a marvelous street for shopping and enjoying the best of San Miguel! And we are devoted to creating beautiful and colorful creations, all made by hand in a fair trade model, to promote the local economy.

Thank you for sharing our story and for taking the time to make this review. You know best who we are!
Abrazos from all of us at Abrazos San Miguel! Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Walking into Abrazos is walking into a fabric wonderland. The range is gorgeous to wonderfully playful, the aprons and shirts and oven mitts and - well, anything you can think of are never-before-seen beautifully made, perfect for gifts - or something you just must have.

Thank Quienquiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMiguelPatrice, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

What a wonderful review to read! All of us at Abrazos thank you for appreciating our fabrics, our handmade creations, and our originality! AbraZos de Todos, Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The quality of the fabric is very high end, the clothing will last you a life time which makes them really special. The other thing I liked was that the workers are paid fairly and treated well, so your purchase would be going toward that which is truly special. Ultimately, you will be happy with your purchase cause the money is going to a good place and the item will be in your life forever. The patterns cover many themes and the styles cover many lifestyles from housecoats and eye covers, to dresses and beautiful dress up shirts for men, to chef hats and aprons, socks ties, if you go in not sure what you want to buy, you will defiantly find something you love you didn't know you needed!

Thank JessicaJones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMiguelPatrice, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Jessica, Thank you for this fantastic and most appreciative review. We try to create items that everyone will love and to make our creations affordable and original, And yes, we pay well to our seamstresses because they deserve it! I hope we get to meet in Abrazos someday! Gracias y AbraZos, Patrice for all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abrazos San Miguel also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Abrazos San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing