We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the quality and the big selection of patterns”
Review of Abrazos San Miguel

Abrazos San Miguel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Abrazos Boutique specializes in San Miguel style clothing and home wares made from fine cotton textiles, celebrating the most iconic images of Mexican culture known around the world. We're open 7 days a week, 10-6pm, with a friendly, bilingual, knowledgeable staff. We are an institution in San Miguel de Allende and known for our service, our store in a historic shopping district, our quality designs and our fair trade business practices which support San Miguel families who make all of our original creations. Abrazos is #1 on Trip Advisor for Shopping in San Miguel de Allende!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The quality of the fabric is very high end, the clothing will last you a life time which makes them really special. The other thing I liked was that the workers are paid fairly and treated well, so your purchase would be going toward that which is truly special. Ultimately, you will be happy with your purchase cause the money is going to a good place and the item will be in your life forever. The patterns cover many themes and the styles cover many lifestyles from housecoats and eye covers, to dresses and beautiful dress up shirts for men, to chef hats and aprons, socks ties, if you go in not sure what you want to buy, you will defiantly find something you love you didn't know you needed!

Thank JessicaJones85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMiguelPatrice, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Jessica, Thank you for this fantastic and most appreciative review. We try to create items that everyone will love and to make our creations affordable and original, And yes, we pay well to our seamstresses because they deserve it! I hope we get to meet in Abrazos someday! Gracias y AbraZos, Patrice for all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great gifts"
in 7 reviews
"fair trade"
in 4 reviews
"men's shirts"
in 4 reviews
"pillow cases"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful fabrics"
in 4 reviews
"the owner"
in 9 reviews
"place mats"
in 2 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 2 reviews
"san miguel"
in 24 reviews
"home goods"
in 2 reviews
"high quality"
in 4 reviews
"hand made"
in 2 reviews
"the kitchen"
in 2 reviews
"napkins"
in 10 reviews
"frida"
in 12 reviews
"boutique"
in 18 reviews
"wynne"
in 7 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is a business that supports many Mexican seamstresses and artisans and their families. The owner pays a fair wage, and her designs are unique and inspiring. Bring back gifts that beautifully show Mexican themes and designs and that will be much-loved and often-used by your friends. Abrazos is the Happy Place!

Thank Schocolade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMiguelPatrice, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

It is always wonderful to read the reviews by our customers, but especially those that recognize the values that we hold for fair trade, fair wages, quality creations, handmade in a slow fashion. Rarely do we put pressure on our seamstresses to produce work by deadline—they establish their own timelines but are held accountable to meeting them and communicating with us. And they do! We hope that many people read your review and that we continue to supporr these large Mexican famillies that love their work as we all do! Muchisimas Gracias, Patrice and all of us at Abrazos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Very clever designs and amazing fabrics. Great gifts for all. Don't miss this boutique.
Some of the fabrics are retro Mexico and some are just great botanical prints. I
love the retro Mexico ones. Bright colors and fun.

Thank cfetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMiguelPatrice, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Gracias, Cathy, for taking the time to write this review and for appreciating our work at Abrazos San Miguel. We love having customers like you who recognize the artistry of Mexican designs in our fabrics! With appreciation, Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

A colorful, fun and festive shopping experience...with wonderful textiles and products that capture the vibrant spirit of Mexico! Love love love the fabrics....so many great choices and always a spot to find a unique gift made from them... table linens, things for the kitchen and things to wear...even if its a "from me to me" kind of gift! All handmade with love from local seamstresses!

Thank dawng79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMiguelPatrice, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review, everyone at Abrazos loved reading it! It's wonderful to have your work be appreciated and yes, you are right. We truly make all things handmade with love for people just like you who enjoy quality, local, and creative things around them! AbraZos de Todos, Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I love Abrazos!!! I just visited there on my last trip, all the way from Panama!! I bought 2 robes, a dress, and gifts for friends. I love their beautiful fabrics and simple awesome fit of their clothes!!

Thank sunnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanMiguelPatrice, Owner at Abrazos San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Sunne, We love reading about customers who visit us from other countries and who share their appreciations so joyously and enthusiastically so that others can read about us. Each review makes a huge difference so thank you for taking the time to do it and for being in our lives as a grand customer of the heart who shares our passion for clothes well made and handmade creations! Amor y Abrazos, Patrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abrazos San Miguel also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Abrazos San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing