We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$360
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Morada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana Catalina(San Miguel de Allende)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arcada San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatista Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antigua Villa Santa Monica(San Miguel de Allende)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Don Pascual(San Miguel de Allende)
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast(San Miguel de Allende)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
59
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjose luisthe property managerfresh flowers and fruitperfect honeymoonlaundry roomwelcome basketown homewonderful propertyamazing hostsartisan marketsister propertyan easy walkdiamanteunitshousekeepercasscentro
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Spent three fantastic months at Casa de los Chiqueados, September through November, in the Topaz unit before returning home to Honolulu. The entire property is stunning! The décor and decorations are beautiful and demonstrate much thought in their selection. The Topaz unit is a two bedroom and two bathroom unit. Besides being beautifully furnished, it is extremely comfortable with great bedding. The staff are amazingly attentive. The owners, Gary and Christina, are the perfect hosts and always eager to make certain that your needs are met. We love San Miguel and are so appreciative of the time that we were able to spend at Casa de los Chiqueados.

Room Tip: The Diamante unit is a penthouse units with access to a private terrace.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donalde12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E R, Propietario at Casa de los Chiqueados, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you once again for your kind words about our lovely property! Having guests stay with us again and again shows us we are doing our jobs very well. Makes us feel like family and we like that feeling!
See you on the next trip,
Christina and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Casa de los Chiqueados is in the top three on the list of the best places I have stayed. I am a world traveler so that is saying a lot. Christina, the owner, goes above and beyond to make each guest feel special and to make sure the needs of her guests are met. Christina possesses the gift of hospitality. When you see how she makes each guest feel welcomed and part of the Casa de los Chiqueados family, you have to recognize this as a gift. She is also a gifted decorator. The apartments are stylishly decorated. In each apartment it is very obvious that a lot of thought went into planning down to the smallest detail. The rooftop was actually my favorite place in the complex. It was so comfortable, if I was up there more than ten minutes I’d fall asleep. If I needed anything Rosa or Jose Luis was right there to help. Rosa takes care of the property and Jose Luis manages. It was always a nice surprise when treats from homemade cookies, brownies and even the best homemade pasta sauce I have ever tasted were delivered to my apartment from Christina. Christina is an excellent cook. She is a master at everything related to Casa de los Chiqueados. You will want for nothing when staying at Casa de los Chiqueados. As a solo traveler I felt safe the entire time. The apartments are central to restaurants, shops and the main square. Would I visit again? You bet. I am planning on returning in 2016 and staying longer.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank germanyfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E R, Propietario at Casa de los Chiqueados, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Dear Jay, Having you be a part of our Casa de los Chiqueados family was wonderful for us as well! We loved how you embraced the community and all the volunteer work you did to help make it better for so many. Anyone who is appreciative of my cooking is always welcome back and I will be sure to make you another batch of my sauce! Happy Travels until then.
Christina and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I have visited Casa de Los Chiqueados and this is quite the charming place to vacation centrally located in San Miguel De Allende. You feel like you’re in your own luxury home with all the comfort and amenities! Christina and her staff are very attentive with great service. I will continue recommending my family, friends and clients to you! Sincerely, Beth Kaestner, Owner, Leisurely Country Horseback Riding.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaestner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E R, Propietario at Casa de los Chiqueados, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you Beth for your trust and confidence in taking care of those you refer to us. All the guests who go on your rides come back raving about how much fun they have. Leisurely Country Horseback Riding is our number 1 recommendation for riding tours!!!

Christina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2015

A beautiful property located in Il Centro close to many, many great and extremely reasonable restaurants. A 600 year old town with cobblestone streets unlike anything else in Mexico which offers a standard 20 peso cab ride ( $1.20) anywhere in town. Safe place with very friendly locals.
The Owners are amazing hosts and their Manager Jose Luis is always there to help with literally anything you need.

Plenty of activities including golf, horseback riding, shopping etc.

My best review is that we are already booked for our fourth visit and we have travelled the world and this is our favorite.

Room Tip: Diamonte is a large two storey room with large living area, dining , kitchen and beautiful patio area
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E R, Propietario at Casa de los Chiqueados, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Thank you for your kind words! Happy guests are what we are all about, and happy repeat guests like you make us feel extra good about what we are doing! So glad that you have booked twice so far for 2016. Your wines will be ready!!! Also a big thank you for the generosity you show to our entire staff! They love you too!!!!

Christina and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This was our 3rd visit to this lovely property. Owners, Gary and Christina, are wonderful hosts and always welcome us like family. Diamanté is our favorite residence at Cass de los Chiqueados although every residence is beautifully decorated. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place for morning coffee or a sunset glass of wine. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina E R, Propietario at Casa de los Chiqueados, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

We love how much you and Don have embraced our town! Each visit you explore new places and your enthusiasm for San Miguel grows! Thank you for booking with us again and we are always happy to see you!!!!
Christina and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews